Sort:  

I think this is the winning move. Next move is queen to D2 or D4 depending on where he moves his king and I think we have mate!

No chance to escape, unlike my and blocktrades' suggested moves. The position of the knight protects the attacking queen.

On second thoughts, he could block the queen with his knight. Let me think this over some more ...

We take that with our queen. It buys him an extra move (and gives time for a bit more steem to be added to the winning kitty), but I believe there is still no escape.

So sequence would be Black D4b3. White C3d5. Bl D8d5, Wh D3 to either C3 or E2. If E2, then Bl queen D5 to C2. If C3, then black knight F6 to anywhere out of the way of the bishop at G7 for the mate.

Have I overlooked anything?

He can take cover in C4 or C3 if he moves his knight.if am white,i'll go to C4..then B3.

Ah, yes, that knight in B3 is not protected. I thought we definitely had him. It seems there's still life yet.

With blocktrades'..checkmate in 3.ive changed my vote to his ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56