Do you play chess? If yes, consider to join team 'Chess Dragons' !

in #chess8 years ago

Last month I tried to attract those Steemians who are interested in playing chess between each other. I even created special account for this purpose (@chessminator) and did a small poll about where to play and proposed name of the team (Steemit Chess Games: Results of first mini poll).

This idea did not get much attention at that time. I was waiting for somebody to appear in newly created chat channel (https://steemit.chat/group/chess-pvt) for some time and thinking what to do next. But I was lucky to met @kooshikoo, and thanks to his proposal now we have support from SteemSports. This means that there will be chess games among Steemians and I hope pretty soon we will have great open tournaments.

So if you like this idea and like the name of chess team - 'Chess Dragons', follow this link ( Chess Dragons) and help me to create the team that will be real legend!

Looking forward for your opinion and suggestions!



Sort:  

I play, but very poorly. I support the idea though.

I've always thought I should learn to play better, I read a Bobby Fisher book but it didn't take

There is rating ELO and you can have it calculated for yourself on lichess.org . It allows to arrange game between players whose strength does not differ much. I'm willing to arrange such tournaments where everyone will have chance to win! There will always be who plays better. But you can improve your skills if you wish. And if you don't care about rating, let's simply play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65