Chess problem 38 / Schachaufgabe 38

in #chess7 years ago (edited)

English


The somewhat strange looking position below arose in a team match. I had the black pieces and a rather far advanced passed pawn at g2. The question was if this pawn was dangerous for my opponent or rather weak and not easy to defend anymore? My next moves showed that black had the advantage. What did I play?


Deutsch


Die etwas skurril erscheinende Stellung unten ergab sich in einem Team-Match. Ich hatte die schwarzen Figuren und einen ziemlich weit vorgerückten Freibauern auf g2. Nun war die große Frage, ob es sich bei diesem Bauern um eine gefährliche Bedrohung für den Gegner oder um eine nur schwer zu verteidigende Schwäche handelte? Meine nächsten Züge zeigten, dass der Vorteil auf Seiten von Schwarz lag. Was spielte ich?


FEN: 2rk4/p2b4/1p1P4/6pB/4P3/1P6/P5p1/1K4R1 b - - 1 49


Black to move: / Schwarz am Zug:

Sort:  

Ich finde meist nicht die Zeit, mich in deine tollen Schachaufgaben hineinzudenken. Aber es freut mich sehr für dich, dass es auf Steemit genügend an Schach interessierte Leute gibt, die sich in die Problematik hineinstürzen und meist auch eine Lösung finden.
Endspiele waren eigentlich meine Spezialität. Ich habe möglichst viel und schnell abgetauscht, um ins Endspiel zu kommen.

Freut mich, dass dir die Aufgaben immer noch gefallen! Es ist völlig verständlich, dass sich nicht jeder die Zeit nehmen kann, sie zu lösen - es gibt ja oft genug andere Dinge zu tun ...
Ich glaube, insgesamt gesehen bevorzuge ich das Mittelspiel, aber Endspiele haben auch ihren Reiz. Der Unterschied zwischen Profis und (guten) Amateuren zeigt sich im Endspiel sogar oft am deutlichsten.

  1. ...Bc6
  2. Rxg2 Be4+
  3. Kb2 BxRg2
  1. ... Bc6
  2. Bg6 or Bf3 with equal position.

@firstamendment found the correct solution yet.

By the way I promise not to be angry if besides upvoting your own comment you would upvote my article, too.

Oh I see and I'm sorry! I thought I up voted this post earlier but I guess I never did. Thanks for bringing that to my attention :)

look like all comment are smart chess player, i played chess 10 times and i win once time.

Bh3 I would guess.

... Bc6
Bf3 g4
Bxg2 Kd7

Not bad, but also not winning. After Kd7 the position is about equal ...

Let's see:

  1. ... Bh3
  2. Bf3
    What now?
  1. Bh3 Bf3
  2. Kd7
  1. ... Bh3
  2. Bf3 Kd7
  3. Bxg2
  1. ...Bh3
  2. Bf3 Kd7
  3. Bxg2 Bxg2
  4. Rxg2 Rg8

You want to win (at least having the better position), but you are not even a pawn ahead now, right? :)

There is other option: Bc6 if white is dumb enough to do R g2

Lol, no, we want to win if white is not dumb! :)

By the way, try to suggest move orders instead of single moves only, because otherwise we discuss move by move which makes the thread (and my amount of work really huge always). :)

1....Bb5

  1. Rxg2 Bd3+
  2. Kb2 Rc5
  1. ... Bd5
  2. Rxg2 Bd3+
  3. Kb2 Rc5
  4. Rf2! and white wins.

Thank you

Thank you very much for your great support. I much appreciate it! ;)

I really like to play chess, it is a very good problem master @jaki01

i like this article .. good

When I cannot decide which move to take or not, I just make a good drink and give it to my opponent and win the game by deceiving him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65