Sort:  

First thing you do is, dry out the cherry pits in a dehydrator, keep them in a jar or container until your ready to use them, pretty simple. Since dried cherry pits get real hot and burn slow, we'll only need a small amount of charcoal and place the cherry pits on top of the charcoal or wrapped in tinfoil.

Thanks for the detailed explanation of how to dry cherry pits!

I never thought of using them as fuel. Is it me, or would that make for some sweeter BBQ flavor?

.

I never knew that! Thank you for sharing! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you for reading my blog.

I told you I was going to check out the cherries. I did not know that about the pit but it makes sense. See Ya!

You are welcome @bola! I do like those cherries.

That's so interesting! I love cherries, so now I have a good excuse to eat lots and lots of them!

Funny, thanks for reading my blog.

Thanks for bringing this up...so many things that we use in our day to day activities if researched can be put to use in some other constructive way rather than throwing them away in the garbage...I will definitely try this out

.

The pits are filled with organic sugar compounds which explains the additional heat. If you let them ferment a little you could make wine :) They could also be mashed up and used as a great fuel cell energy source!!!

Yes your right.

Good Recomendation :D

@bola You'd probably need a lot of pits in order to make a big enough fire place

.

Next time I indulge in cherries I will remember this! Absolutely hilarious.

-I write music reviews daily! Help support me by checking them out!
Steemit.com/@Jessesteele

Thanks, I will.

wow that's a lot of cherries.

Steem Like.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54