You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sky Show From The Past Week: What Is Missing?

in #chemtrails5 years ago

That is a great match of red and yellow in the sky to her dress and umbrella, unplanned perfect timing. Must be great to live out where the sky in itself can be an adventure. I bought the grand kids a telescope a couple years ago for Christmas but there's just to much light in the sky to get much detail.

Sort:  

That is a bummer about the telescope, I used to love moon gazing through the little dinky toy one we got our kids. I saw the rings of Saturn which was cool, but I could see detail on the moon even with a toy. Now you have me wanting a new one... lol!

Yeah we didn't get much detail outside of a closer look at things. All hope isn't lost though as they get a bit older my son's girlfriend has a relative with a cabin in the woods somewhere north of here and I am hoping to take them on a camping trip, then we should be able to see things in more detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09