Sky Show From The Past Week: What Is Missing?

in #chemtrails5 years ago

This is probably the coolest picture I will ever take. That is one of my grand-daughters wearing a hand-me-down "princess dress" and walking barefoot down the driveway on a stormy evening with granny's umbrella. The rainbow broke out, I grabbed the camera and just happened to catch her in the frame and the color play of the photo was something I never could have pulled off had I been TRYING to do this!


All photos taken with my Samsung LunaPro cell phone.
20190723_200724 (2).jpg
A Belle And A Bow

20190717_061758 (2).jpg
Sunrise

20190708_215425 (2).jpg
Sunset

20190719_171605 (3).jpg
Mid-day

20190726_061559 (3).jpg
Sunrise

20190725_213730 (2).jpg
Matching Sunset!

20190726_202311 (2).jpg
Another snippet of rainbow

20190726_210541 (2).jpg
That cloud was actually raining a rainbow, the photo is lame compared to what I could see! Open it a new tab and enlarge it, you see some of the effect.

20190728_092405 (2).jpg
Today



Do you see it? Me neither. No chemtrails for nine days. What is in your sky?

HUGE thanks to @handofzara for inviting me to LOOK UP. It is funny, I have spent many, many years begging people to just LOOK UP and see if that seems normal to them. I have had people LITERALLY refuse to look up, stare me right in the eye and say "It is just contrails." It seems I got a bit brow-beaten over the whole thing and quit looking up myself. It has been a daily joy to LOOK UP and see nothing but God painting the sky!

Sort:  

You have some really good shots here. I like the term raining a rainbow and it describes the visual very well and it is something I've never seen maybe because I don't look up much either. But the best is defiitely your sweet little barefoot granddaughter and that red umbrella...love that!

Thank you! We may make it into our logo if we ever actually get our business started. "Sacred Acres" is the business name we licensed - wouldn't that be a perfect logo for that name?!

That is such a great shot! There should be an inspirational quote on it, or something. :D

Thank you! The best I can come up with is "Damn I am lucky - I live here!" but I don't know how many other people that would inspire... lol!

That is a great match of red and yellow in the sky to her dress and umbrella, unplanned perfect timing. Must be great to live out where the sky in itself can be an adventure. I bought the grand kids a telescope a couple years ago for Christmas but there's just to much light in the sky to get much detail.

That is a bummer about the telescope, I used to love moon gazing through the little dinky toy one we got our kids. I saw the rings of Saturn which was cool, but I could see detail on the moon even with a toy. Now you have me wanting a new one... lol!

Yeah we didn't get much detail outside of a closer look at things. All hope isn't lost though as they get a bit older my son's girlfriend has a relative with a cabin in the woods somewhere north of here and I am hoping to take them on a camping trip, then we should be able to see things in more detail.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @fishyculture, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Nice pics love the girl and the dress. The rainbows are great and no chem trails here either! So pleased.

Crazy times are here for sure! This Epstein thing... going to be HUGE.

Lol! Thanks! I guess I better start trying to figure out how the tokens work, huh...?

LOL! If you log in to Steem-Engine with Steem Connect (or manually, or Keychain, I think is the other one), you can see all your alt-tokens and buy/sell/trade/tip/etc. with them.

Oh, OK - that is helpful! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12