Sort:  

They must have fixed that because as little as two weeks agodidntwork. Steemit would come up with an error and not let you post at all if those commands were included. Thanks for letting me know it works now, I will go back through and edit this post to incorporate proper subscripts! Personally I would prefer to use a star for multiplication...

No problem! Yeah, there was also a brief period when sup worked but sub didn't. 😄 I thought I was doing something wrong when sub wouldn't work. lol
Hmm. An asterisk is pretty clear, but yeah, it can come across as a formatting character in markdown editors. I guess you could always use one of these, too: ⋆, ✷, ⭑. They are actually star shapes, so the editor won't convert them.

The one star is pretty perfect for use, thanks for those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69