Say it with me now...Cheingora!!

in #cheingora6 years ago

Why has it been so long since my last post? Life. Now that thats settled lets continue. With the awesome spring/summer sun shinning down I have been able to clean, wash, dray and process more cheingora!
Show you now? O.k....

Lets start with "Northerner grey". Not my first idea for a name but I think it fits better. This blend includes wool, alpaca, angora, cheingora and black flashes of angelina. I ended up with 354 yards of this soft, fuzzy fluffy dream. Totally infinity scarf worthy!

starkgrey1.JPG

starkgrey2.JPG

Next up...
"fire and...wolf"

firebloodandwolf.JPG

firebloodandwolf (2).JPG

This fun Cheingora batch includes wool, silk, bamboo, red angelina and baby alpaca for an unbelievable softness. At only 194 yards I have not found a yarn to pair it with yet.

Here is one more for you.

I have not come up with a name for this yet but I really wanted to play with some blue with this batch of dog brushing. 122 yards and I am thinking hat strip/embellishment.

bluedog1.JPG

bluedog2.JPG

I found myself in i sci-fi mood when making these up. I had a great time coming up with blends and colors.

Until next time! Feedback and upvotes always welcome.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

The best age to bring a puppy home is 8 to 12 weeks.

This is true.

Congratulations @partrician1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79