Walking / Jogging

Day 2 of 7 of Appeal

I will take a break from posting quotes and jokes until my blacklist by @cheetah is lifted. Just in case you have any doubts, it is not wrong to post quotes and jokes, you just have to credit your source.
I am also taking this opportunity to let my Resource Credits power up. So, there will be minimum engagement for the next few days.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I take my daily walk along part of this monsoon drain. I used to jog, but my left knee and my back was giving me problems, so I switch to walking – sometimes briskly, sometimes leisurely. But after a period of rest from jogging, I am getting back into it again, slowly.

This is one end of the drain where it flows out to the reservoir. I quite like this picture with the images of the trees in the water.
1.jpg

This is the other end of the drain originating from the heartlands. This was a picture from a month back when the trumpet tree were blooming. It is quite a site when they all bloom at the same time. It makes one think less of the walk, while appreciating the beauty of the scene.
IMG20180913170307.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62