You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Cheese - A trip to the Wensleydale Cheese Factory

in #cheese7 years ago

Hi Mark. The shame of phone photos is completely mitigated by the overwhelming cheesy-ness of this post 😉 I love cheese, I mean who doesn't... well vegans but I am gonna shut up now in case I end up offending any vegans who may happen along this post. Check this out that a friend got me for Christmas. I made mozzarella the other week and despite it taking about an hour to make it was totally worth it:

IMG_20180205_224230842.jpg

Sort:  

That is just awesome. I quite fancy making some cheese myself.

I was given a halloumi making kit last christmas - it took a whole afternoon and you need 4 litres of gold top milk to do it! The cheese was, suffice to say, very creamy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60