Payouts Haven't Changed

in #cheerleading6 years ago


SBD steem.png

It is so weird getting paid out 10 coins on a $5 post. It's equally strange to see the ratio of Steem to SBD at 0.4 : 1 when I've seen it as high as 1.4 : 1. To me, 10 coins is 10 coins. No need to look at the fiat value until I cash out to fiat. Ask me again in five or ten years.

Even then, imagine being able to buy food or pay rent directly with Steem. I look forward to the day that I don't have to look at George Washington's face.


quarter usd.png

For the price of a quarter you can buy yourself a Steem coin. Remember quarters? Those were the things you used at the arcade all those years ago as a kid. Today, it costs more money to clean your laundry than it does to invest in this platform.

With a market cap of 73 million, it only costs $73 to own a millionth of this platform. Everyone thinks crypto is so risky, but the reward is so great that in reality one has to risk very little.

What we need during these times of crisis is a little perspective. I got quite a kick out of this website:

https://99bitcoins.com/category/bitcoin-obituaries/page/33/

Bitcoin has died 329 times

329 articles and counting; all claiming that Bitcoin is worthless; from a value of 23 cents per coin to present. Browsing these quotes is somewhat mind-blowing. The same broken record has been playing for the last decade. No matter how high the value of crypto escalates, the same tired arguments get repeated over and over. It's during times like this that the self-righteous naysayers are most aggressively convinced that soon™ The Blockchain will be worthless.

After all, this is exactly like the Dot Com Bubble, right?

Sort:  

I noticed that price feed for steem is stuck at 40 cents. Dont know if it's a bug or a feature

It’s pretty crazy I must say! When I stated here Steem was something like 3 dollars and I was earning very little for my posts now I’m getting insane amount of stake for my posts not that I get large payouts in general

I used to think that 5k dolphin status was impossible, now it’s looking more likely these days! I’m still stacking BTC and I’m happy with the stake I have in other alts if we do get a run eventually I’ll cash out with a smile after this long time hodl

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't wait for the day when Bitcoin will be "dead because it is only worth a little more than $20.000." 🤣

It crashed from 100k. It must be worthless.

That's exactly why I continue to stake!
I don't get the people who stop while the market is bearish.. You get waaay more coins than in a bullish market! 🤑
Greets

The same broken record has been playing for the last decade

One of my favorites is comparing Bitcoin to Tulips; as if you can only ever grow 21 million Tulips, EVER.

Even at today's price Bitcoin is wortb $4500 CAD more than it was at my last buy in in 2015. 😎

You also can't transfer a tulip anywhere on the planet cheaply and quickly. America needs to engage in even more trade wars. The more countries get thrown into a death-spiral of hyper-inflation, the more necessary cryptocurrency becomes.

There is still a slight question of whether cryptos will make the jump from inception to early adopters. Many technologies do not make the jump.

However, it looks like a lot of adoption is happening behind the scenes. And thus, the future of cryptos is assured.

If the future of cryptos is assured, than we will see early adoption and then mass adoption. When that happens a LOT more demand is incoming, and that sends the price up.

So, the only real question about earning STEEM, is, whether STEEM will die, or make the jump?

There are a lot of developers here willing to work for peanuts, myself included. With social media as the base-layer we can all collaborate pretty easily. Already, a call-to-arms has been made to push decentralization and prepare for the possibility of a Steemit Inc. bankruptcy.

For me, the fear of Steemit Inc going under has already come and gone due to the overwhelming response from this community.

I won't pretend that Steem can't go under, but it will be a lot more difficult than the naysayers think. This is not the Dot Com bubble, contrary to the belief of 99% of the population.

The double-speak of the establishment is in full effect. Companies worth billions are jumping on the blockchain train while all you hear in the media is a tidal wave of FUD. Actions speak louder than words. You know the space is secure when companies like Coinbase form a political action committee. If you have enough money to change the law then you've already made it.

It is mind blowing to see what is value.
Buying steem is something steemians should think strongly.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

This was a very thought provoking post. I appreciate the points your making. I also think your right that relative to other investments the capital invedted is small. I think I will buy 1000 Steem today. 597DCCE3-C618-4326-91E6-864F6A4F2A48.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93