Chart Your Course Challenge

I got up Thursday morning to find a note from @guiltyparties telling me he had nominated @artemisnorth and myself to do this **Chart Your Course Challenge** started by @dreemsteem. If you don’t know @dreemsteem, she’s the lady who runs the Treasure Hunt that is part of Pimp Your Post Thursday running every Thursday in the [Steemit Ramble discord](https://discord.gg/3ya4kVh).

If you don’t know @guiltyparties, you should, he’s one of your witnesses and does some great work on the platform including working with @steemcleaners and @patrice another great witness.

Anyways, on to this challenge. Let’s have a look at what is being asked:

  1. What is your Steemit goal? (In one sentence, make it as specific and as measurable as possible)
  2. Prioritize these three aspects of Steemit for you: Posting, Curating, Commenting
  3. Name up to 5 groups/communities that help you to achieve your goal.
  4. Name at least one measurable future goal for: 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 12 months.
  5. And because everything should end on a sweet note... name your favorite dessert!
  6. Challenge 3-5 people to chart their course!
  7. Use the #chartyourcourse tag

Well, let’s see what I can answer:

I generally don’t try to pin myself down to specific goals. I usually have a general idea of where I’m heading. But, let’s play along:

1. Steemit goal

— To consistently expand my presence in the community while honing my writing craft.

2. Three aspects of Steemit by my priority:

Curating (manually), Posting, Commenting.

3. Name up to 5 groups helping to achieve goal:

  • The Writers’ Block
  • The Steemit Ramble
  • The Alliance
  • The Steem Engine
  • Steemstar Network

4. Future Goals:

  • Month: 3K Followers
  • 3 Months: 3,500 SP
  • 6 Months: 4K Followers
  • 12 Months: Dolphin level SP (5k SP)

5. Favourite Dessert:

-- Lemon Meringue pie / Apple Crisp

6. victims err.. Fellow Travellers to Nominate:

I think my bottom line is that I see two aspects of the platform that I want to develop. The first is myself as a writer and creator of content. The second is to build up my account as a hedge for my later years which are definitely approaching.

I love that I can do all of that within a community which tends to build up more than tear down those who are taking part in a positive and uplifting way.


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

Thanks shadow, will respond when I can.

Great post and interesting you nominated @grumpycat also. I think you will hit those goals no problem I think I will be waiting longer than a year to get to dolphin personally.

well, @grumpycat isn't a well behaved member of the community but he is a member so him taking part might be a refresh. I am not holding my breath though. I like blue but not on my face :)

Nice to catch your post in my feed this morning @shadowspub.
There's a lot to be said for being a consistent presence on the platform too.
Enjoy the sunshine today. :)

Hi @rebeccaryan .. great to see you .. been a while. I was out for a bit driving to belleville but then inside all day.

I would like to participate in this challenge, but I still do not see any nominations for my:(... however I support and share your purposes in steemit, I am happy to meet people with good vibes

well that is easily fixed.. consider yourself nominated :)

then let's get to work! hehehehe thank you very much

Congratulations @shadowspub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Haha.... always the challenger!! :) LOVE it!! You do a really nice job of drawing people together. :)

several of us work toward nominating across group lines to expand out the reach of these challenges

great!! and I thank you for your support.

realistic goals you have there. Should be workable right?

Should be as long as I keep on taking action and posting.

Exactly..i have bad postingmojo this week ej

:(
Too much going on in emigration process

I am glad I found this post now so I could upvote before day 7. I just did my Chart your course challenge post too, and founds yours as trending in that tag. Awesome read. Will follow and read your other posts. Good luck with your goals

wow, I didn't know it was trending. Glad you touched base and found it of some value. Thank you for your comments.

Awesome response to the #chartyourcourse challenge! I love the clear vision you obviously have for what you’re doing here, happy that I get to watch your journey and learn from your process. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65