✴️ STEEMIT STRATEGY #3: What Is The Best Time To Post?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

This is the one of the questions that a few Steemians ask often... "Charles, What is the best time to post and does it really matter at all?"

There are important times to post when using Steemit... many think it's when the most people are online. 

That is a great idea, however you will face heavy competition because it's when the most people are actively posting causing your post to be buried.🙇🏼🙇🏻‍♀️

So what do one do? I like to switch it up, sometimes it great to post when the majority isn't online because your content will be seen by more people due to the lack of competition.

Currently I'm using an awesome website where you can find out when the most people are active and when they are not.

The website is called Steemreports.com 🎯

Here is a picture stating that it's not a good time to post for me but I like to be an contrarian. Let's see what happens. 🤣

So be sure to visit Steemreports.com.... to find out when the most Steemians are online. It's also one of my go to websites to check out personal stats such as incoming and outgoing votes. 📊📈📉

I just wanted to give some value today and I'm keeping this blog real short...  remember it's labor day weekend here in Las Vegas and I'm having a few cocktails as I write this (I hope this post made sense) 🤣😜 

Keep on Steemin!! 💞


Follow Me: @Stackin
Join Our Steemit Superstars Group HERE
Say Hello On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  

After steemnow this is my favorite website to check. I want to see who are the people coming to my post and voitng for me. I always return the favor because they invest a lot of time and energy to come to my post. I do not care much about the best time to post, I just post regularly and help the people.

This is a very good idea, to return the favoure of voting to those that have voted for you.

Thank you @rocksg for the idea!

That's is a good site also, use it daily 🙌🏼

Yup dear I will also start using it.

Full 100% and resteemed :-)

You guys are the best :)

Hey Charles i'm a great fan of your work.
Will like to be approve and be a member of your facebook steemit superstars group.
Thanks

I got you 😀

Good information....​Thanks.

No problem :)

WoW ! Another goodie. So many usefull charts. Love em.
Thanks

So much information on that site lol ... so useful, I use it everyday to check all the votings and the best times to post :)

Love this post..I'm always trying to look this up! I found 4:30 pm pacific time works good for me and then one early morning post! Like you said though.....a lot of people are on at the time so then I try to stay busy connecting with people in the "new post" thread!

You got that right especially on tuesdays, it's the best day. I would recommend dropping it at around 3:59 😬... try to get on the hot feed so it lasts for 4 hours 😀

Okay Thankyou for the advice on that one haha I always try to get on the hot feed!! I usually don't get the bigger upvotes until like four days after the post

Enjoy your cocktails on this Labor Day Weekend. I wrote a non-scientific blog post on this subject a few months ago. Figured I'd throw it back up right here.

https://steemit.com/blog/@wakeupsheeps/when-to-post-your-blog-timing-is-everything

Ill check it out! thanks boss :)

That report is great and I think mixing it up is better advise. People have different voting power at different times of the day!

I heard whales do much of there voting on the weekends 😬😂

I've heard that rumor too 😉

Another helpful site is:
Https://joticajulian.github.io/steem-activity/index.html

From here you can track the account activity of your followers. Coupled with good strategy, bet that could be a force multiplier or at least a good way to economize one's efforts!

Example:
image

That's great! We can check if both tools are giving the same result or they are using different algorithms.

Thanks for sharing this link also

Wow awesome, still learning everyday! 😺

hi Buddy ... hope you are doing well.

you made a pretty good point here mentioning that there may be some correclation between posting time and post seen by community members.

Do you know this also influences peoples tendency to upvote with a higher upvote-% - assuming that given Content is of good Quality?

Have learned by few of my guys that post a very specific time tend to raise a higher number of upvotes however not equally tending to gain higher revenues in return... cna you explain this?

Cheers & have good day off :)

No idea, voting power differs everyday for everyone. Some times when I do funny posts gets higher upvotes than quality votes. I always say miss it up a bit 😀

well, thought here might be some correlation to when one votes to the voting power of the community in General ... ov course a single upvote as such may differ a lot as to ones voting powers goes up and down but shouldn´t there be an Overall average?

Nice site helps in the date of publication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49