✴️ My Brand New "Visa BITPAY Card"... I Got Crypto Fever! 🤑

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

“Bitcoin is gold for nerds.” ~ Stephan Colbert

Look what I just got in the mail... my awesome Bitpay Visa Card. With all the news recently about bitcoins; it has caused the world (including myself) to get Crypto Fever 😂🤒

Many new people have asked me the past several months, "Charles, how can I buy stuff with Bitcoins?" The funny thing is that I didn't even know! 🤣

You see... the only reason I got into Bitcoins/Cryptocurrencies many years ago was to invest into it and not to use it as everyday purchases for goods and services.

This got me thinking, so I asked around and did tons of research. I found out that a lot of people rather use bitcoins on day to day purchases.

I don't plan to do this card much at all for purchases because I'm more an Investor in Cryptos... but it's always a good idea to have one just in case that I want buy something for myself on impulse haha.

There are many cards out there that offer these kinds of services but if you want a Bitpay card, it's only $10 one time. I think it's a good deal just to have it in your wallet. 💳

Do you guys have one or do you plan on getting one? Tell me your thoughts 😎

CHARLES "@STACKIN" FUCHS

Keep on Motivating and Inspiring the people on STEEMIT

Follow Yo Boy Here (2705+ "TEAM @STACKIN" Strong)

YES, I UPVOTE Awesome Comments and ReSteems by the way 

Feel Free to check me out on: Facebook (22,597+), Instagram (19,143+), Twitter (38,136+), and Snapchat (20,000+). ‍

Miss My Posts This Week? Find Them Here @STACKIN

Sort:  

Definitely planning on getting one at some point, but like you, I don't really plan to spend much crypto!

Nice, just good to have and show all your friends 😂😂🙌🏼

I have one as well and the one important point I didn't see mentioned here (that unfortunately I learned the hard way) is that it is best NOT TO USE THIS CARD on any expensive items that may be canceled, returned, or refunded. Unlike any other credit/debit card I've used, this card does not give you the money back right away. It is 30 days later.

Thanks @ramblin-bob! Thats good to know... Ill just have a few hundreds bucks on it at all times for one of those impulse buying sprees haha

Didn't know this! Very valuable info @ramblin-bob

Sent you that PM on FB @stackin, might have been buried under your fan mail though.

Just got one in mail yesterday night of that bitpay card. For a moment there thought it was a fake card cause was very light and didn't have a chip on it till saw sticker on it to activate card. I was like okay but only gonna be used for extreme emegency or few make a point cases only. Wondering why doesnt have a smart chip on it...hmmm Took about more than 10 days to get one. To sign up for one, ya gotta pay for that card in BTC. Took 2 attempts and a refund to try again to pay for that card in bitcoin.

Yeah, there isn't a chip on this. Was also looking into Cryptopay (has a chip). So far no problems at all for me, your right... have the card for just in case :)

waiting for that ocash card. least that one will let you use your altcoins. save some of those btc and steem ;}

I'm ordering mine soon 🤑

Awesome, put a million dollars on it 😂

I just got a shift card and wish I got a bit pay card...

I was thinking of getting a shift card also, most of my international peeps use that :)

I just don't like that you can only link to the BTC wallet on Coinbase. The IRS is in bed with Coinbase.

Everytime I have an 'extra' 10 in bitcoin, I buy more currency instead.😂😂🙌🏼

Good to have such a card :-) Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thanks @lichtblick! I probably just use it a few times a year for some beer :)

ordered mine today - yee ha - keep us posted on how you go with your one

Sure will... probably test it out this week just for the heck of it :)

I got bitpay a few months ago and bruuuuuuh! It is "hella" convenient!!! :D @stackin

Can you send me some free bitcoins haha jk 😂🤣

Incredibly cool)) I even from Ukraine can prigogresti this?))) Thanks for the post)) I vote and follow))

So kind... I'm note sure if it's international, I have to check. I checked out your blog, its good and I had to follow back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51