✴️ FITNESS UPDATE: TRYING TO GET SOME GAINZZZZ!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/stackin-fitness-update-trying-to-get-some-gainzzzz-lgmfmidp-1540151805696.png

What’s up STACKERS!

It’s been a while since I took one of these damn gym selfies. Maybe it’s because I’ve been slackin or just been to lazy to talk about it. 🤣

If you have been following me for a while, I’ve been somewhat documenting my weight lost journey and fitness goals on Steemit. 🏋🏼‍♂️

It’s almost been a year since the cryptocurrency bull run from Nov - Dec of 2017. I was so hyped up during that time and didn’t even workout because I was so busy glued to coinmarketcap doing trades. 🤷🏼‍♂️

I gained around 20 LBS of ugly fat! 😫

I promised myself that 2018 will be different, and since then... I’m down to 155 and lost all the weight.

“WTF CHARLES! You’re only 155 LBS now!” 😳

I know, I know... I’m getting older these days and it’s more about being fit these than trying to get big with muscles.

Don’t get me wrong, I can still lift heavy ass weights compared to people weighing over 200 LBS. Cray Cray! 😋

Fuck, I turn 42 in December! Yeah, I also know I don’t look it, act like it, or behave like it. In other words, I’m reversing “Mother Nature”! 🤣

With intermittent fasting and working out just twice a week, I feel like I’m in my 20’s still. I call it that young energy lifestyle. 😂

Maybe one of these days I’ll talk about Intermittent fasting. I’ve been doing “IF” for over 7+ years and it change the way I look at life. It’s not diet or anything like that, it’s just a different mindset and a better way to live.

Average people will never understand my philosophies, maybe it’s why they are average. 💁🏼‍♂️

I’ll keep ya guys updated on my new goals in the next few weeks.

Might as well start on my goals now while most people wait and plan to change on JAN 1st, 2019...

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

Posted using Partiko iOS

whaleshares-whalepower-stackin-charles-fuchs-social-media-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-marketer-top-ranked-cryptocurrency-crypto-new-whale-boss-popular-leader-upvote-influencer.jpg

Sort:  

hahaha seriously?

Average people will never understand my philosophies, maybe it’s why they are average. 😂😂🤷

You like that? The truth hurts 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know, i naturally eat keto, intermittently. But I noticed when my health declined it was like my body naturally went towards eating that way. However I believe I'm having problems of my kidneys.

I love my carbs though! 😂... Have you tried probiotics and drinking lots of water? It may help but I’m no nutritionist. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know I have a bottle of probiotics And I have noticed that I haven't been drinking as much water because I'm working on the computer and I get so wrapped up in to eat that I forget. I wanna try fasting. Alright here's my "stackin" promise. I will chart my water consumption and take my probiotics. Let's see! And yes I do love carbs. And I do eat them once in a while but it's like my body goes right back into ketosis so quickly. When I do eat carbs I make sure that their organic. I've noticed if I eat organic food my body just runs better. I'll check in next Sunday. I'll let you know how my water consumption and probiotics go. 💜 thanks for the advice

Posted using Partiko Android

42????sheeesh!! I always thought 25-27 :O I Must/NEED Know what you've been stacking on, I need to age like fine wine as you. .

The secret is hustle, have purpose with no stress hahaha 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL, We should have a candid discussion about that... purpose

That would be a decade long conversation 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm a former superheavy weight power lifter. I'm 6'4" and at my peak I weighed 328 lbs. My numbers weren't that impressive for my size, but I've been dealing with several injuries ever since. Gains come with a backend price and usually that means lower life span. This is a picture of me back in 2003...

Screen Shot 2018-10-22 at 2.51.49 AM.png

My training buddy died young (age 59) from a stroke late last year. He was in the Navy (E5) and one of the strongest men in the world (drug free)...

Screen Shot 2018-10-22 at 2.52.13 AM.png

Weight training can be like a runaway train. There comes a point where you can go too far and exceed your body's specifications. The problem is you don't feel it at the time you are strong. That comes when you're much older (if you live to be old).

Fitness is much more important than strength.

I remember in my 20’s all I wanted to do was get big... like you said tons of injuries and hard to maintain. Lol

I use to hit the gym 5-6 times a week and eating all the time... It took lots of time. 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn't start to get really big until I laid off on the training. I got to the point where I was in the gym no more than once a week, sometimes 10 days apart. When I did that, I started gaining like crazy. But trust me, you don't want to do that for the sake of your long term health.

Shit you looking good man. Nothing to be ashamed of. 155 lbs and solid muscle it looks to me. And at 42 ?? Well ,pat yourself on the back. You look much younger

I call it the young energy lifestyle 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

if you like blogging and make your training videos you may join discordand earn some tips. or just joint he fitness clan :)

I’ll take a look, thanks Bossman! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

😒

Posted using Partiko iOS

time to prepare for the bull run once again hahah that will keep you going ;p

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.222 which ranks you at #231 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 299 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

awesome that you lost so much weight! I've never tried IF...I'm still ambivalent about it, but heard other people swear by it. What are the biggest benefits for you besides weight loss?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79