You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ DO YOU EVER COUNT YOUR CALORIES? I'M GOING TO GIVE IT A TRY!

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago (edited)

I tried intermittent fasting this week, and it seems to be working for me. But I've also been eating less total calories. I was eating about 3000-3500 calories before, now I'm eating around 2500 and losing some fat.

I think you're right that Autophagy with intermittant fasting does help a tiny bit. But I think the calories in calories out model is pretty solid, it's not perfect but is pretty accurate. IF is working because you're hitting a caloric deficit, which is much easier to do with only 1 meal a day. The bigger you get the more easily it is to hit a caloric deficit.

I also drink distilled water, tastes so much better than the regular bottled water.

Btw, this reminds me of the paleo guys that think going high fat causes weight loss. When it's just easier to hit a caloric deficit when you cut out carbs, because you're usually eating less calories with only fats and veggies lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82