You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❇️ IT'S LESS THAN $100 TO BECOME A MINNOW ON STEEM!

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

I've been on Steemit for two years, posting almost daily. I bought about 700 Steem at a price average of around $0.80. Still here, posting away. Still a minnow.

I believe that people who buy now will be initially dissapointed because I don't think we've reached the bottom yet. But in the long run, they are going to be very happy. Someday, sooner than we think, Steem will break $1.00. There. I said it. Yes, I think it will eventually happen, it's just a matter of time.

I'm not a financial advisor and I'm not a prophet, these are just my opinions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think you are right that some people are going to be disappointed for at least a little bit. I have some numbers in my mind that if we hit those price points where I'm going to say screw it and probably end up at a power level I haven't been at before. The temptation becomes too great if the price gets low enough.

Personally I feel like the less powerful accounts are really going to get the wind knocked out of them when this next hard fork takes effect at the end of the month. They already felt like they had no influence but it will get way worse with the new curve. Then I feel it will slide for a few more months as more people power down.....etc. Then will be the opportunity to potentially get in a better position on here. It is a risky move in my opinion but if the timing is decent it could be a solid ride. Who knows though.

My hope is that with 50% curation, people will be more inspired to offer upvotes, especially for lower powered posts... but it's in the curator's best financial interest to vote on higher earning posts. I suppose good curators will look at the quality of content, rather than the kickback.

Yeah it is an issue. The thing is we had 50/50 before and what happened was the bigger stake holders basically just put people creating content mills on auto votes.

So if someone paraphrased Popular Mechanics articles or CoinDesk articles twice a day consistently and never said anything polarizing or anything then those people just got put on auto votes.

The price imploded because people that came could see that it was weird here and all the content looked like cookie cutter regurgitated stuff.

Also with the curve it will make people even with 10,000 SP essentially peasants. It won't feel good for people because they will feel like they worked so hard to get to that point and then to basically see that there vote won't be worth anything will be devastating.

Might as well be in btc til the halving and months before that, people going to put it all back into shitcoins 😭😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could see that happening in some respects but as BTC gets higher people just really have a physiological issue with not being able to buy an entire BTC. Most people can't afford that.

Also the fact that the Bitcoin dominance is that high is absurd considering how slow they are progressing the tech compared to other projects.

Personally I still feel like history will repeat itself and we will see a greater percentage gain from the strong altcoin projects than we see with Bitcoin.

The fact that the Twitter CEO is saying that Bitcoin is going to be the world currency.....etc I just don't feel that way because the lack of cohesion between the developers and the miners that we have seen throughout time.

It is still going to blow our minds on price for sure but some of this other stuff will surge and all this grinding away is going to be worth it .

Honestly taking a slight break and fucking off in Cali for a couple months was good for me because now I'm jumping in and just getting my mind blown on some of the opportunities around here.

We are getting 2nd and 3rd chances to stack stuff up at prices we haven't seen in years. I made a video in 2017 about how Digibyte was ready to surge and that was at 0.012 and right now it is lower than that.

One thing that impressed me about Digibyte is when Coinbase was asking what coin they should add on Medium and the Digibyte army was coming in just as strong as STEEM and we have a platform where we were able to coordinate the effort better in a lot of respects. I just wish Litecoin, Digibyte, Nano....etc could add code that would allow a person to have human readable names associated with addresses like EOS, STEEM.....etc. Having human readable wallet addresses in my mind is a must.

Dude it is crazy to think about but it has been over a year since I jumped on the EOS mainnet and registered over 30 usernames that were rock solid wallet names. I think when we go parabolic I should be able to get some decent money out of a few of them because these developers want a contract account that makes sense for what their trying to build. Not some convoluted name that will get confusing. Only time will tell.

BRO, you wrote me a book haha. I'm thinking a whole set of new different companies, tokens and platforms will arrive in 2020 that will sucker in more people than the older projects.

I'm thinking of just becoming a bitcoin maximalist like Tone Vays lol

You are certainly right about more companies and scammers who won't complete anything coming in next year.

My scouting report on Tone Vays is that he has good YouTube thumbnails ..... nothing else valuable to report. LOL

Dude is still bearish lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is funny to me how people listen to a guy like him but somehow I'm a nobody.

316 views when I told everyone I was very very sure the bottom for Bitcoin was in on March 6th?

You got to get that attention man... I have an idea, do 2-3 videos a day making fun of each cryptocurrency and influencer... in a few months, you'll get popular lol

At least you’re a minnow, I’ve seen tons of accounts on steem for more than 2 years and they have under 500... WTF haha

Yeah, the alts are getting destroyed all around right now. 2020 may be the year 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50