You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❇️ Growing up in The Ghetto and Living in a Shack... Anyone Can Change Their Situation Right Now With STEEMIT 😢😔💔

Thank you and I wish that for everyone. I too grew up in a rough neighborhood. And i know my son will never have to go through waking up to the sound of the ghetto bird looking for a neighbor at night.

Sort:  

That's awesome! It's just sad to see when people look me up from 20 years ago and they are in the same situation today. You are going to be an awesome mom 💖

It's the comformist mentality that keeps them there.
Thank you, my son is in college working hard towards being a surgeon.
I was a teenage mom hence why I have an adult son and another reason why I knew I had to change my life. I hustled hard, never went on government aid and made sure I gave him a better life than what was out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64