Loving the poor people on the streets of Kampala

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

1d56dcab-d6de-4928-8c96-5e145bae4b45.jpeg

fe9ee49f-8217-4a74-be32-80cd793080fb.jpeg

6e0781a3-a014-4051-9d63-2c765d14a36a.jpeg

e5fda0fa-454e-4536-9254-8a4363b5b45b.jpeg


Volunteer charity activity 1: Today i have walked on the streets of kampla reaching out to the poor helpless and unfortunate people who sit and stand begging on the streets from whoever is passing by.

I found a lady sitted along the road with her sick baby. I gave the lady bread, sugar, milk and some money to cheer her up and make a difference in her life.

Before seting out to meet her, i first did some shoping of some items which i was to distribute. I bought sugar, bread, milk as exhibited in the photos above.

I thank @ukk for the support in this initiative. He gave me 40SBDs to show this great act of love to the very many poor Ugandans. Am commited to reaching out to as many unfortunate people in this nation, cheering them up with some love.

I withdrew this money purposely to do some volunteer activities. Am planning to reachout to the people on streets, orphanages, hospitals. Cheering them up and making a difference in their lives.

Indeed Steem is the solution to the misery happening in this nation. Steem will feed many hungry people and improve the standard of living of very many people.

Sort:  

thank tou yohan2on!!

You are welcome @ukk. I have used about 8SBDs so far. Hope to reach out to many more people. Thank you so much for loving the people in my country and wishing them the best.

남은 33 SBD 를 또 좋은 곳에 사용해주세요.
정말로 감사합니다 @yohan2on

Okay @ukk. I have edited it abit its around 8SBDs.

i don't understand . plz tell me again

I meant that what i used today is about 8SBDs not 7SBDs.

I got it.
32 SBD use well for poor people.

A very noble work friend, may God repay your good deeds.

Thank you so much @aldy

Just wanted to let you know I'm inspired by your willingness and generosity to reach out to those in need. May God bless you and all the work you do through Him. 🙏🏼 너무 멋진 형아 @ukk 👍🏼

누나도 너무 멋져

Thank you so much @aileecho. Its always very good to help the needy people when you have the opportunity.

keep up the good heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51