Have You Forgotten Your Innocence? Upvoting Hacked Accounts To Recover Rep.

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

I am reminded today, as I look around the community here, listening to so much conflict and often a lack of teamwork - that there are people here literally struggling to survive and to get food to eat - while others never have that worry. I am reminded of being at school as a 5 year old and while I might have been upset by some people, I would never have dreamed of not giving them my own food if they were really hungry. Yet, here we are - many of our extended family are starving but so little is being done.

innocence

I feel that much of this comes from us being programmed in so many ways to compete and fight and think we are 'winning' when in reality it is often this conflict mentality that causes the lack that leads us to think we have to compete in the first place. We were born into global conflict and thus global scarcity, so we have never known what real abundance is long enough to notice that every time we fight we hold abundance away and every time we work together we draw it closer.

It is innocence that has been lost - the simple self that feels and sees others suffering and is compelled to help out of simple kindness. Instead we have guilt, struggle, confusion and a sense that we can only feel at peace when we have fought off an opponent that we might not even fully understand or recognise. This is the monster that stalks our sub-conscious and causes the massive wealth gap on Earth - it is called denial and it has many faces, but no heart!

I will be helping to upvote some of the users who's accounts have been destroyed by the steemwit phishing scam, if you know of anyone who has then let me know in the comments.

Also, if you have some Vote Power to spare, consider voting up @gurugnu's post here: https://steemit.com/charity/@gurugnu/reality

He could do with some help too!

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul


signature

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here



ureka.org

Check out my social network too!

Sort:  

I am not aware of anyone who has been hit by this but if I do I will let you know. Your soul is heart shaped methinks :) Peace and Love.

This is honourable of you @ura-soul, there's nothing greater, no religion higher that man kindness towards another man. As someone who engage in helping the poor out there, I see what happens everyday. It's not like I have too much, got my own issues, troubles at home, with health and family. But then I remember how I started, it was way worse than it is now, therefore I put up this little effort to make tiny difference to people, one at a time.

I might not have a high voting power to spare, but there's a poem I like quoting and it says

Little by little, says a thoughtful boy
Moment by moment I will employ

So with the little cents I have, I'll try to help as many as I can. Thank for coming out to help those who fell victim to the steemwit scam, I wasn't a victim but will look for as many as possible to bring here.

Great gesture @ura-soul, If everyone starts thinking like you , The wold will be beautful

So nice of you, people usually don't think about others, they just want their things done, they use people for that, no one cares about the poor, well you have took a good initiative, I really appreciate it

Somehow this post make me emotional, humanity is the best gift and we must not distort it.

@ura-sol. Have been blessed at your kindheartedness and I decided to share at https://steemit.com/charity/@uyobong/the-beautiful-hearts-are-yet-here

Thankyou! <3

@enjoywithtroy was hacked. His reputation hasn't changed but all of his SBD's were stolen.

OK, I upvoted a few posts!

@alale reported that he was a victim of steemwit phishing scam.

Here's the article I got this from https://steemit.com/steemit/@alale/scam-alert-i-ve-lost-30sbd-and-i-ve-been-flagged

He has received some support from the community? I think he is gradually getting back on his feet.

Thanks ok, I can see that a post was made there to say that the rep was recovered. I have given a couple of upvotes on active posts anyway.

Very nice from your side.

great post, thanks for your post @ura-soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79