You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for the children of Syria this Christmas on Steemit

in #charity8 years ago

I completely agree with you regarding transparency and if Steemit can make that happen, that'd be a huge leap in the right direction. I do a lot of work with charities and I can honestly tell you that the only way to gauge whether the charity is using the donated funds effectively (for programs) rather than embezzling them for its founders is by reading their financial statements and audits. If the numbers add up, all good. I'd like to see some Steemit members with an accounting background attempt this in order to vet a few charities to publicly support.

Sort:  

That's nice idea. I have a financial background. If you would like to work on that project some time with me pm me on steemit chat (@eroche)

Sounds good. Now to find the password for the chat ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55