You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Free To Help Others In Need

in #charity7 years ago

Interesting article. I never knew some of the people helping the homeless were given a hard time. It is such a tough topic. I feel sorry for the less fortunate but will admit to not being comfortable when they come up asking for money.

We have an amazing library in downtown Columbia. It is one of the best libraries I have ever been too and now they even re-did it to make it cutting edge. However, I felt like every person walking by me was homeless. I really thought I could be pick pocketed at the library.

Maybe I was being rude but my point is it is a delicate subject where I think you did a good job explaining from the other side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81