You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Charity to help people with health problems.

in #charity7 years ago

I'd rather see a 'charity' helping those with serious illness get set up on steemit. I've been told it's a community here, so rather than cashing out 1% each month to help some people not on here, keep that power invested here and help those here that have no alternatives for work.

If there was a group of say 100 people, each with enough that your proposal would work, willing to use 1 full power vote a day (or a week...) to help other steemit members that have proven inability to work, I think that would be far more effective and encouraging to those in the community.

As someone on a DSP, I know that if my upvote gave someone $10, and I got 10 of them a day, I'd donate one of them to help those trying to set themselves up here because they lack other options. In the 5 weeks I've been here, the times that it's felt the best have been waking up to see a post got picked up by curie and someone with heaps of power dumped a vote on me that was massive. Made me feel like this might be a way to help my partner provide for us.

Now I have no issue with helping those out in the community as well, but I don't think draining some off the top of big accounts in here to go out there is the best use of the resources, and they could be put to far better use in here to help.

Sort:  

my idea is only to help people inside of the steemit community - your ideas are good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44