You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Charitable Giving - Farewell A Dollar A Day, Hello Pennsif's Pot

in #charity7 years ago

I’m on a group on Facebook for not-for-profit people and mentioned earlier that there are some philanthropic initiatives on Steemit. I’m glad to see that you’re part of that.

I don’t envy you having to do the due diligence on applicants.

Sort:  

Do you think you will be able to persuade any of those in that Facebook group to join steemit?

Yes, the mechanics of the choosing process will need some careful thought.

People often get turned off by a hard sell. What works better is if they see the same thing being mentioned in several different places - then they get curious enough to find out what they're missing out on. At best, I've planted a seed.

That is very true. Hopefully with the rising profile of steemit they will start to pick up on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52