Supporting the “The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project” of @indayclara (Let us let Street Children feel that they are Loved!) I am Called to Help, I’ll Answer to that Call!

in #charity6 years ago

F47AFC1F-8CEF-40B5-8055-EBA29A6DAFA7.png

The Awesome S.M.I.L.E. Project was initiated by @indayclara to help everyone in need especially the street children. S.M.I.L.E. stands for Steem’s Movement to Inspire and give Love to Everyone in Need.

This project aims to give smiles to children’s faces by conducting a one day program which includes games, art workshops, feeding, and gift giving to street kids in Cebu City, Philippines. We plan to conduct the event on June 2, 2018, Saturday at Luis Amigo Dormitory, Cebu City, Philippines.

Why am I supporting the S.M.I.L.E Project?


I’ve been very grateful to the Almighty for giving me many blessings in my life right now. My heart always smiles everytime I can feel his mercy towards me. This time, I am willing to share these smiles to these kids.

I am very thankful to @indayclara for giving me the chance to go with her at the Luis Amigo Dormitory for I have missed seeing smiles from children. I see them smile and even laugh during our visit, but everytime I look at those smiles, I realized I am more fortunate with my life.

I have house while some of them have none. I have parents who take care of me while some of them haven’t. I was able to study and finish college while some of them are even struggling to go to school. I can eat three times a day while they almost have no foods on their plates. This makes me think, ”Why am I so fortunate while these kids are suffering?”

I am supporting this humble project of Clara to help these children feel that they deserve to feel more than happiness, they deserve to be given tribute, they deserve to enjoy gifts and even gift of life, most importantly, they deserve to be loved! In addition, it is part of my bucketlist to be involved in charity works and here I am, about to do it!

@indayclara, thank you for helping me realize all of those things and for helping me do some of the things in my bucketlist!

I am called to help!
I am answering to the call!

How Can You Help?


37C0EC87-1A99-4EE0-9D43-B30566315D55.jpeg

We are knocking in your generous hearts to help us in making this project successful.

The earnings we will raise through this post will be allocated for the needs mentioned above.

Here are ways for you to help:

1.) You may UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM for us to meet the amount needed for the project, to make some noise about this movement, and to share this to your friends.

2.) You may also SEND STEEM/SBD in any amount to @indayclara with the memo ”THE AWESOME SMILE PROJECT”.

For Cebuano Steemians:

1.) We Need VOLUNTEERS

We need hands to help out with the preparation for the said event. Please write your full name below and the word volunteer or message us on messenger or discord applications.

2.) BUNDLES OF JOY

We will happily accept any of the following for the bundles of joy:

  • Children's Clothing (used or new)
  • Story Books (used or new)
  • Toys i.e. dolls, stuff toys and balls (used or new)
  • Rice, Canned Goods or Biscuits
  • Detergent and Shampoo

You can personally contact us on Discord:
indayclara#7924 or morken#5604 to schedule the pick up.

To know more about the details of the project please feel free to read this article below.

https://steemit.com/charity/@indayclara/the-awesome-smile-project-bringing-hope-and-love-to-the-street-kids-of-cebu-philippines

DCDE02F9-8FBF-48A9-8B91-AB079CEC26C0.png

Dear Readers,

I am hoping for your positive response with our project. I am forever grateful for your kindness and generosity.

All the pay-outs that this post will be receiving will be directly given to @indayclara’s account to add up to the funds of the said project.

Let us all share our smiles to the children by way of helping them show their smiles because they have felt that they are cared and loved.

Lovelots,

Ken

F021277C-0C22-47D1-8CD8-2EDC7B8C2F52.gif

Sort:  

Very much excited for this! <3

Me too!!! This is it! No turning back 😻

No turning back najud... hahahaha

Congratulations @morken! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That's a great idea to increase exposure of Awesome Smile project.

And thank you for voting me as your Witness. Mabuhay tayong lahat.

Maraming salamat po.

Thanks @yehey. It’s a collaborative effort between members of Cebu Community to make this event successful. Thank you for showing your support.

It’s my pleasure of voting you as my witness and a way of giving thanks also.

Maraming salamat din po. Mabuhay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38