A Hand Up not a Handout

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Some people are very hard working people, but days like this happen and they have no savings. This family makes their living through fishing. One whole end of a very small house went into the sea while they slept.

BDD46B94-E9B7-4B35-BDC7-6DFB71C13849.jpeg

613D12A6-85F5-4245-9329-163D3F8BC979.jpeg

I have dedicated this Steemit account to help out in such occasions. As you can see from my wallet, I have 116 Steem and 21 SBD. This equals about $60 and I have $50 more I will add to the pot.
We need about $300 US dollars to get the place livable again. $500 would make it nice.

Are there some Steemians who would like to join me in helping this family with 3 young kids out?

Thank you!
Daddy William
4F34E453-54D6-4D7B-A4DF-2F2BBF5AE61C.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Hello my friend, I don't keep any liquid crypto so to speak but if you can receive USD reach out to me via steemit chat or discord and I'll try and help as much as possible..

Wow! Thanks! I never got the Steemit chat to work but I will try to find you on discord.

Hello my friend! :D
I sent what I had. :D Its not much, but all the little bits will hopefully add up to enough to help them out. :D
God bless you, your wonderful family, and your ministry. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you so much my friend! Blessings!

You're most welcome my friend! :D

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very beautiful place... Photography

transferred what i had in liquid, not much

Wow brother I just saw the Steem! Thank you!

Going pretty good. Some sent Steem, some sbd. I had some in savings plus some PayPal. About $260 US

Sent you some SBD to help out with the house. Hope they survived okay.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! You guys Rock!

Most welcome mate keep up the great work:) Please keep us updated on the house progress.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80