You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Care Austria stories - Aida, from shelter dog to princess /volunteer

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

What a heartwarming and sweet story! Aida is a true little princess ! I rescued so many cats and doggies in Bali. It’s such joy to help and I got a million of stories I actually wrote about.
You have a big heart!
I just found one you might like
https://steemit.com/steempets/@mammasitta/my-pet-stories-steempets-steemmeow-steemmutt

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for saving so many animals and helping those in need!
Now I love you even more and can't wait to meet you in person! :D
Your stories reminded me a bit about my childhood home; all of the strays which needed some food or a place to rest on their journey, knew to come to our building. I guess somehow they've spread the rummor about us and knew where to go :D My main childhood memories are sitting under the building, feeding the strays, playing with them, giving them blankets and a place to rest. Some also stayed and moved in with us (though we were living in a flat, so we could only have 3 dogs maximum at a time :D ). We moved when I was 18 and to our new building no stray came, I guess they couldn't know our new address and I often wonder if even after all of these years, some strays go to the old building to search for us..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32