Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, funds for new school laptop, nr. XII

in #charity7 years ago

Hello, guys, I hope everybody is healthy, fed and happy! Another week has passed and another post about this topic is coming. I have huge appreciation for the people who help us out, and the ones who just follow me for my writing, I do not think I say that enough! Thank you for bringing the good side of humanity towards the light, thank you for trying and making things better!

Here is the latest post about what is happening at the school

All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids.

20171026_125910.jpg

This week our students were visited by a secondary school teacher of Phoenix Primary and Secondary School in United Kingdom, and her husband. They are both originally from Bangladesh, so they care about what is happening back at home. They brought games for the children as well as sweets, so now it has been two weeks in a row since our kids are tasting treats from different countries.

The two games the school received as gifts were Jenga and Dominoes and in the GIF below you can see how serious the kids are, trying to figure out how the games work! Look at those ''all business and no play'' faces!

Of course, we have not forgotten about fruits! I think it is time to go back to where I started, the fruit program. This week the kids had green grapes and all the sanitary procedures were looked after, washing hands and the fruits. Then eating them, my favorite part!

I realize that I have so much to be thankful for, the life, this world, you guys. I like to think that I have connected with the people who want less borders and more understanding, who want to help people that need the help. I have a strong view that everybody deserves help, but giving money is not always the right way, at least not for grown-ups.

Kids are helpless in a way that money is usually earned by adults that provide for their kids. Children need somebody to take care of them as their minds have not yet reached that adult understanding. Believe me, I know, I was a kid once, just like all of you! And I realize that as a kid, I did not understand things completely and growing up was like my mind expanded to understand more of the world.

That is why charity to make children's lives better, will always be a must for me. They need our protection and guidance in life, they need to have role models and food, because most of the time a kid will not come up with an idea of how to provide for himself continuously. Most of the time the kids on the streets, without a parent or guardian will not reach their full potential or be healthy.

But what helps children might be harmful for adults. Unfortunately some people living on the streets are used to thelifestyle and will not take or try to do a job, they are comfortable in their lives, they are comfortable begging, because for them it is easier. Everybody makes their choice and even though I always try to help a person in need, I try to think if the help I am giving is actually the help they need.

With kids it is different, they need our help, that is the reason each of us are born in this world with two parents, and even though I only had one parent around growing up, and I know that not everybody has the luxury of both, father and mother, or any parent at all, but when we are kids, we need somebody, anybody to look after us. To guide us.

The profits from this post will still go towards the purchase of the laptop, or if it will be completely funded, the money will go towards the weekly fruit program or school supply purchase! Maybe even into the emergency fund. But either way, it will go towards the kids future.


All the pictures are provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help his project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a part, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am always able to find the SBD my posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Hope you will have the best day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

Dear @lindahas you are doing a wonderful work. I am not sure if you have already done this for the children, but I want to give this idea. For children basic thing is education. To create a library you can ask for book donations. We had done this for one of the region in a remote place. We collected more then 5000 books and set up a library for the children. They were very happy.

That is a wonderful idea! I forwarded the message to @azizbd as I do not think they have done something like that before! Maybe it can actually be something they can do. Thank you so much!

You have done a wonderful work. The idea is really great and I will try to set up in future. For Instance we are teaching kids in a small room since 20 April, 2016. And sometimes we demotivate donor when they offer sometime which take space. Books normally take few spaces but I think we have to develop many things first. Kids are motivated to come school and parents tends to send them at work. So, a family are specially given financial support so he comes school and don't go for work. This is an example and it is not exceptional case. The educational support we offer seems not enough to these family when they are facing poverty.

We wish to allocate some motivational books to different schools and orphan institutions. And it will happen soon. We already ordered books in online. But unfortunately, we will not keep the books for our school because of limited space. Also, kids have only two hour at the school each day.

Stay with us with progress and yes one day we will make your Idea true for our school. Thanks for your great Idea and we will find scope to discuss and make it possible in future. @nainaztengra

this is beautiful

Thank you! :)

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Thanks! And the best to you!

Sharing in charity...

Yes! Thank you! :)

I live in Bangladesh. I will try my best to stand beside these children @lindahas

I hope so, the children deserve a future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54