Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 70

in #charity6 years ago

All liquid SBD from this post will still go to the @SchoolForSDG4 project but the STEEM power will stay in my (@lindahas) account.

How the days fly! How they go past me! And soon enough, a new year will start and one more will be behind us all. If this is not enough proof that life is short, I do not know what is. So, I have decided to do something new. For me. It is not anything groundbreaking for the rest of the world but I will do it for the first time since I was a tiny human being. I have decided to make a vision board.

Someone from the platform, someone I have met in real life, asked me if I am making a vision board for my goals after I told her about them. I was confused and did not think it had any weight but the more I thought about it, the more I realized. I have so many things that I want to do during the next year. And it would help greatly if I held my eyes on the prize and had a constant reminder of what I must do this coming year. So, thank you @KubbyElizabeth for planting a seed in my mind! Thanks to you, I get to do something new!

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

20181206-130105.jpg

There are a lot of things I need to tell you about. It mostly concerns what is happening because of the crypto price but there are other things we will talk about as well. There is a good chance that the new year will bring a couple of setbacks to the school project as it mostly relies on crypto income. Because of the fact, the school bag allocation will need to be pushed back a little.

Another thing is Al-Amin's scholarship. Mohammed (@Azizbd) is afraid that he will have to discontinue sponsoring the kid with the school's Steemit income. I am told that unless there is a sponsor that wants to help out the kid every month, there might be trouble for the little one. This month is the last that Mohammed has the sponsorship for the boy. We shall hope that crypto recovers fast but if it does not happen, we will have to look for alternatives.

There is a school exam coming and it starts on the 12th of December. It will last for three days and hopefully, the kids pass it with flying colors. I know this is a stressful time but at least the little ones get to finish everything before the New Year comes and the celebrations start.

After the exams, on the 16th of December, the monthly mothers meeting is going to take place. I am always very impressed by how the parents are involved with the school life at @SchoolForSDG4. I think, we in the West, put too much responsibility on the teachers that are supposed to teach instead of raise children. Too many are mixing those two things up. Parental involvement is a must to form a bond with your children.

This week oranges were the featured fruit for the Weekly fruit program. And for some reason it makes me think about Steem. You know what? Everything you earn now should become more valuable later. Because of the low price of the tokens, we earn the double and triple of them. There must come an uptrend sometime! I mean, at least once, even if the platform is constantly dealing with negatives!

I know that I do not post my own content as I used to. It is not because of the down period. My focuss has shifted. I am a content creator and have to do what I can to take care of myself. But I am still here. Steemit was my first, and I saw so many great examples in people that do good. I hope to see and meet those in real life that I haven't yet. Because there are some on the platform that I really, really look up to.

On the 16th of December, something else is going to take place. A drawing competition for the little ones! I can not wait to see what wonders they come up with and what amazing things they create! Alos, there will be judging and choosing of the best drawing. And those who will have the most amazing art will be awarded in the family meeting.

As the year comes to a close, there are going to be some kids that are leaving school. That means that in the new year we will see some fresh faces. I can not wait to hear stories behind them. And what is more, I can not wait to see if those that are going, will achieve something better and get out of the slums. I hope for all the best, always. Even if the world is grim and sad, and grey.


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd. Any questions about the project can be resolved with him. He will even get up at 4 AM just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you. Anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4. If you think you deserve Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a bit from the payout. Even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @SchoolForSDG4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

Not all funds from this post will go into the school account. The SP will stay on my account so if you want to leave the maximum impact possible, head over to @SchoolForSDG4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

You are very welcome. There is so much to be accomplished in 2019. Look forward to reading more about your vision board. God bless and talk to you soon!

I am almost done with it, too! I will show you when I finish. I might share it as well! :)

Great work, God bless you all.

I've just upvoted your post!
just a micro support for a fellow steemian, I hope you'll appreciate it ;)

Thank you! It is appreciated! :)

Hey, @lindahas!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Appreciate your work dear :)

Congratulations @lindahas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66