Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 42

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

I must change something. I will no longer be able to donate all the proceeds from the pos to @SchoolFoSDG4 as my financial situation is not the best at the moment. All liquid SBD will still go to the project but the STEEM power will stay in my account. I am forced to power down for my next three months earnings as in the last three months I have only earned 2 months surviving money. I will power down 100 to 200 STEEM depending on the crypto price (right now it is not promising).

Please go check out @SchoolForSDG4 first if you are here for the cause and not for my blog. I will be very happy if you give the little ones!

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

IMG_20180522_WA0014.jpg

I will make this post quick and sweet as my deadlines are killing me but the coin needs earning. This week there was not a fruit program as some kids are following Ramadan and it would not be very nice flaunting food in front of them. Also, @Azizbd is in the middle of a huge thunderstorm and he is plugged out. Therefore not many pictures this week. I know it is awfully lot excuses, I am sorry for that. Life sometimes throws lemons at us. I personally like them but they are lemons nonetheless.

Here is one of the pictures I did get before Mohammed went offline. These are Hashi and Khushi, they were participating in the school activities and don't they look cute? I love these smiling faces and somewhat happy children. I hope their life turns out for the best!

Also, Muhammed got his dad home from the hospital this week. I know this is not something out of the school life but he is such an amazing guy and I wanted to mention for the second time, how happy I am that his dad is doing better and can be with his family.

There is a plan to arrange some gifts next week for the kids. Also, the fruit program is going to take place as well next week so we are going to see some happy, fed faces.

I know, I have been horrible with my posting. But I have a plan. I want to go on holiday and when I come back I want to return to steemit like never before. More seriously. There, I said it, no coming back from it now!

I know this is a less than mediocre post, especially since all the income is not going to go for the kids starting this week. So, maybe, instead of spending a vote on my post, go to @SchoolForSDG4 page and put the vote there. Where it will all go to school!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am still able to find the STEEM the posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Wishing you an amazing day! Today, tomorrow, and forever.
Linda

Sort:  

Still very generous Linda. Resteemed!

Thank you my dear amazing friend! :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

may God repay all your good

And the same to you! :)

You got a 2.11% upvote from @upme thanks to @pusteblume! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85