Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits every week

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Once again (for the 3rd time), I am coming to you with this amazing charity! And once again I am donating ALL proceeds to @schoolforsdg4 created by the amazing @azizbd. This time I am doing a little bit different update on the project. This week the little ones received bags and I am happy to say that the steemit community was partly responsible for funding!

Here is the link for the project: How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 4||💓💓

20170824_135846.jpg
The kids have their school bags now

Today I want to bring your attention to why @azizbd is doing all of this for others, the organization he runs is non profit and sometimes he has to fund things from his own pocket, so why is he even bothering? Most of us will see the answer, the world deserves to be better, the world deserves to have a future and our future is the next generation, if we don't change anything, that future won't improve!


Receiving bags of bags :D

This is what @azizbd had to say about sometimes having to fund those kids out of his own pocket:

Well, I think, what if I was not here for kids in my school? I asked myself "shall I off all I am trying to do? If I were not here for them, would anyone fund-raise on steemit? For these kids? " yes I have a career issue . But these kids have life issue . I can be a small jobholder or earn from online freelancing. But these kids, near to my home. I was the same like them . My dad could not afford to send me to school. Money is not all. But I will find a better solution.

The person behind the project is an amazing one! I have rarely met someone so selfless. Another question I asked was if the money raised from steemit was enough to cover the fruit program once in the week, here is the answer:

No, actually. But sometimes I get extra $10 dollars(from posts) and it helps. But I can't get 10 SBD, it makes a complicated transaction.
If the post goes on to have more reward, it will also be for kids education. I have to pay teachers cost 62 dollars each months . And they are not volunteers. 2 teacher get around 124 dollars per month. So what i get from here is additional support. I have a friend who monitors my work here here, sometimes he also donates, and buys me steem, SBD. If I can ensure regular amount from benefactors or big savings excluding operating expenses, I will feel confident next year to go in new building with more kids. House rent , materials.

So this person out there has big plans, I trust him to be using the donations towards the project truthfully and honorably and in the best interest of those kids, because I have gotten to know the creator of the @schoolforsdg4 project and he has never hesitated to help me, a complete stranger!

I know there are different kinds of charities out there, cause is very important, but the most important part is the creators, without a trust-able creator you will never know if your donation reaches where it was supposed to go, that is why I am presenting to you this amazing person that has proven me time over time that good people still exist!


And most important thing for me today: Happy Birthday to you @azizbd, I wish you the best, I wish you all the success in the world and I hope you never give up on what you are doing for those little ones!

birthday-cake-380178_1920.jpg
Image from pixabay


  • All the pictures(Except the cupcakes) are provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help his project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

  • If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed (@azizbd) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a part, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

  • If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

  • If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I have some other SBD coming my way, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

I hope all of you reading have a great day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

Thank you @lindahas for your birthday wish and also writing about us for 3rd time.

It is my pleasure, you and the little ones deserve it!

Happy birthday :-)

Thank you very much dear.

yes, I follow @azizbd too, I would encourage everyone to do so. outstanding project !

Yes, it truly is, and knowing the person behind it I only feel better about it!

Thats amazing I love to read stories like this. I think we all can support something like this across the world. Definately an upvote

Thank you for the support!

You very welcome keep up the good work

Love to hear about good hearted people taking actions to improve our world & help others. My family and I recently travelled to the Philippines to do some humantarian work. It was so inspiring! I know your friend will enjoy a great birthday because the Bible says that "He who refreshes others will be refreshed." All the best! :)

Yes, I hope he had or is going to have the best celebration, he deserves it!

Giving to others is one of the best ways to give to yourself. This is a great idea. I knew a man who did alot of work in Bangladesh with Global Health Care.He really loved the people there.Hope i get the chance to see it someday.

Yes, I would love to go there one day as well, to actually participate and help how I can!

Very cool report. Nice to see the kids with their new school bags.
Thanks for sharing.
Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you for your support, I am happy that there are people out there that care :)

You are very welcome. I am happy and grateful that I am able to help here a little bit :-)

So nice, thank you for your amazing support.

Nice post frd i have upvoted it and followed you do follow @sid9999 .Lets make a steamit family and help each other learn hope to see a good response .

Lets do that!

Yaa why not 😅 i have already followed you

wow, wow.. thanks you for sharing, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36