My CUTE FUZZY BABY CHICKS!!! 💗How I Got Them, How They Help Others! And MORE!

in #charity7 years ago

I Own 50 CUTE Fuzzy Newborn Baby Chickens! 🐣 🐤 🐥

How did this even Happen!?!?!? 😲 I will tell you!

 

 

I bought these adorable baby chicks to help people in Bangladesh. Let me tell you how this can be!

So for many months, I have been UP voting posts on here written by my new friend @azizbd who loves to help the poor people in his community in Bangladesh.

I noticed his posts about running a school for poor children, and how he fund raises with his steemit posts to buy them fruit each week. I followed him and read all his posts which really shows how much he cares about the kids in his area!

 

Then I saw him start a program in his area for Women Empowerment! I love this idea and his program. He brings in teachers to show a group of women how to make crafts and clothes.

One item they made were hand made carrying bags. I liked one so much that I offered to buy it, and @azizbd shipped it to me. I paid him in crypto; I think it was Bitcoin.

There it is, to the right. They even included a beautiful embroidered pillow case as a surprise!

 

Recenty, @azizbd invited me to a Discord channel to discuss his charitable work. He mentioned that his brother was starting a Poultry Chicken Farm near their home in Bangladesh. I said that I would like to buy some chickens and he agreed to let me be a partner!

I said I would ask him to reinvest part of the profits to buy another 50 chickens so the cycle could continue, and the excess profit I would donate to his School. I pledged to do this for at least 3 cycles.

So last month I sent @azizbd 40 Steem for 50 chickens, which you can see in my wallet.

Well the chickens are now alive and being cared for, by @azizbd and his brother!

BabyChicksManyFull.jpg

I am really happy to be part of this Friendship Poultry Farm Business! You can read more about, and see a Video of the cute baby chicks, in this post by @azizbd.

Now, the "And MORE!" Part 😁

It's CONTEST TIME!!!

I will be starting a New Contest very soon. Giving Back 4 will be like Giving Back 3. It will also involved FULL UP Votes for the First 20 People who meet the Requirements. This time, I will be asking you to drop in a link to a YouTube Music Video that you Really LOVE!!

Giving Back 3 had a TON of people Replying to get the Vote! Only the first 20 got the FULL Vote, but I did give everyone else a 25% Vote.

If YOU Want to know exactly WHEN this new Giving Back post will be posted, please Follow me on Twitter where I will TWEET the EXACT TIME this new post will be here on Steemit!

Check my Twitter so you know when to come back and Reply to my New Giving Back post, and grab one of the 20 FULL UP Votes, currently shown to be worth $4 but actually much more due to the high price of Steem Dollars!

Get here FAST to be within the FIRST 20 Replies!!!

New Series coming - Steemit Bots for Complete Beginners!!!

I'll show you an easy way to do some useful Steemit programming projects that I think anyone can follow. You will also learn something about HTML, CSS and javascript!

Please Follow me if you like Contests and Give Aways!

Remember, Giving Back 4 is coming soon. Check my Twitter!

Sort:  

They are very cute ^_^

You are showing love to Bangladesh by following up these acivities. The bags are a great work, and the chicken, so sweet. Would love to see them grow. These projects your involved in will encourage the people of Bangladesh to work harder for people like you to appreciate their work. Thanks for the love.

Oh wow, this is a wonderful story to read on a Saturday night and shows that Steemit - as a platform that connects us - is worth so much more than appears at first sight.

This chicken farm collaboration reminds me a bit of crypto kitties :) only in the REAL WORLD and far more valuable and meaningful, and I'm sure it's something that will have a real ripple effect and long term impact in @azizbd's community.

This is amazing on so many levels! Thanks for sharing this and most of all for doing this.

They are very lovely chicks, well with much care they will grow up into an amazing collection hen and cocks

Keep us updated on project chicken :)

wow Kenny this is so cool. You're such an example of a great person! This is so fascinating to learn what can happen when we just open our hearts up.

You just want to bring out a few tears from my eyes. Somehow I stumbled on @azizbd 's blogs when I joined steemit and followed him. His posts always gives me this encouragement to do more. I really love what he's doing. Sweet of you to help

Well done @azizbd. I'm proud of you . Thanks for sharing @kenny-crane.

So kind of you by helping people..may God bless you always..cute chick..cheers👏

That's awesome that you're helping with your steem. Tiny chickens are fun. I got to play with them once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70