You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTINUED: #8 Official Charity post on Steemit - Pack Your Bags, We're Moving!

in #charity8 years ago

Thank you for responding. I am sorry I didn't make my point in a more concise, understandable manner. I support what you are doing and have 100% faith as to your intentions. My intention or point was, Please pay heed to the "Charities" that you DO give money too, as so many these days are NOT doing what they claim. That statement, again is NOT aimed at your organisation. I am/would be very happy to be associated with your organisation first and foremost 'because' of your transparency.

I suppose I am trying to instill or suggest a 'Need' to try to closely follow and monitor the 'money trail' after your charity contributes TO another 'charity'.

btw, Was happy to see you get involved with Steemitcharity, The Blockchain WELCOMES YOU !!!
I hope that clarified my point a little better.
Thank You

Sort:  

I see what you mean - yes, the target charities have to be clean in clear in their finances.. But our efforts to verify them limit to their public information available. We'll do our best to check every cause we are sending money to, but there's never a 100% way to be sure that they don't misuse the money, that's true. That is also why I don't just repost all charity posts from Steemit, but I read about each charity before posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42