ROAD TO 12,000 PESOS (240 USD) FOR MY STUDENT WHOSE MOTHER GOT STROKED

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! Long time no post and I am back with a happy announcement.

As you know, if you happen to read my post about my student's mother who got stroked, I together with my students are raising funds to help their classmate, my student.
received_335327580309601.jpeg

7 days ago, I posted this article as our first step to help: https://steemit.com/charity/@glennamayjumaoas/helping-out-my-student-whose-mother-got-stroked#@masudrana3363/re-glennamayjumaoas-helping-out-my-student-whose-mother-got-stroked-20180221t144013062z

The post earned 1.33 SBD ( 266 php) and I thought of just giving more to use it as capital of our next fundraising activity that will be done this Wednesday.

Stay tune for the update.

Anyways, my students came up with an idea of writing a letter to the principal to allow us to ask help from the students and it was approved by our beloved principal.

IMG20180226153350.jpg

The letter was read from one room to another.

IMG20180226153722.jpg

We visited 25 classrooms and read the letter to them.

With these students' and teachers' good hearts, WE WERE ABLE TO RAISE 1512 PHP (30.24 USD)!!

IMG20180226152235.jpg

Counting the blessings.

IMG20180226152838.jpg

It will still be a long way to go and we are unsure of how far we can help yet we will do whatever we can now to help this struggling but striving student.

God bless you and your mother, Leo!

Love,
Glenna 🌹

Sort:  

Im glad that you are able to help this poor woman and your student a little bit! I hope you can make it to get all the money needed! Goodluck :)

Thank you so much @xsasj! We're just hoping for the best. It's really a huge amount to raise but we'll do the best that we can. 🌹

Thank you for this post! It is very awesome how helpful you are! I will promote this post for you! Wish you the best! I wrote an article to different kinds of passive Income, maybe it is helpful for you: https://steemit.com/steemit/@markusmichael/uebersicht-ueber-passives-einkommen-durch-blockchain-technologie-deu-or-eng-overview-to-passive-income-via-blockchain-technology

Salute to all the teachers like you maam 💕

Thank you for your support @geevee! Putting my self in my student's shoes, I can't help but feel miserable. So now, I and my students are doing our best for him and his mom.

Youre welcome po maam :) I just hope all the teachers are compassionate as you maam.

supported ma'am upvoted and resteem for our kabayan!

Thank you so much @marlon241982!!!! God bless po!

You did a great job as a teacher. Your students are all blessed because your'e like a second mother to them. Keep it up!!

Thank you. This is really nothing. Anyone is capable of doing this. I'm just happy I'm given the chance. Thank you so much again for your help @gremayo!

Happy to know there were help coming in. You have a pure heart. God bless you more madam:)

You indeed have a heart of gold.God bless you. You are a great teacher and your students are privilege to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50