HELPING OUT MY STUDENT WHOSE MOTHER GOT STROKED

in #charity6 years ago

A blessed day my fellow Steemians! I'm writing this post for my student hoping that this community can extend a hand for him. As an adviser, I can't afford not to do something for his mother. He's 18, eldest of 4 and raised without a father. Through the years, he's mother was working hard to earn a living as a factory worker.

Last February 9, 2018, his mother was rushed to the hospital because she collapsed. The doctor said she suffered from a mild stroke and still under observation as of writing. Truthfully, I don't know how my student's family can survive in this current situation. His siblings are too young to work, he hasn't graduated yet and the only person that's earning a living suffered from mild stroke and unable to talk.

His classmates, my other students, are thinking of a fund raising activity for his mom as well. I'm not sure how long we can help him and his mother but we're trying all the possible means that we can.

Below are the photos of my student and his mother:

28176140_335327580309601_233807492_n.jpg

28275374_335325246976501_374516678_o.jpg

28208698_335325276976498_1910850296_o.jpg

28278152_10204282094888154_351768688_o (1).png

28277958_10204282094848153_553941430_o.png

Throughout the recent years, various Internet communities proved that we can make this world a better place. Many fundraising initiatives helped people in sickness and poverty get back on track and have the life they would not otherwise have. Steemit is a place attracting great people and I believe that we can use the means given to us by this remarkable era of information to save one soul in need.

Disclaimer:
All upvote amount for this post will go directly to my student's mother.

Thank you so much everyone! May you receive bountiful blessings and your prayers will be appreciated too.

Love,
Glenna

Sort:  

I feel you @glennamayjumaoas, we are not just a teachers, we really concern every situations of our students, proud of you girl, thank you for being such a wonderful teacher. Salute to all the teachers who a really have a good heart like yours :D

Love,
@micch

Thank you for the support @micch. Perhaps that's the reason as to why we're called as second mothers. We don't just play our roles in the class but in their lives as well. Idk, I simply can't turn a blind eye in such situations. After all, once a mother, always a mother.

Yes I strongly agree with you.. I am wishing for the fast recovery of his mother..

upvoted...sana mkatulong po...

Thank you po @steeman220! Every upvote counts. Sobrang salamat sa tulong!

upvoted... para sa petmalung teacher na lodi ng lahat. Mao jud na ang tinood nga teacher ba. So proud of you, ma'am

Salamat lodi! Mga in.ani jud nga panahon maghandom ka nga naadunahan ka oy. Huhu. Pero sige lang, tulong2x lang. Salamat again ha?

I feel you, lodi :D mao sad na akoa mafeel sa mga panahon nga kelangan imong tulong kaso wa jamo sad sulod ang imong bulsa, kung naa man, igo ra sad para sa imong pamilya. Sige lang, ma'am kabalo na man ka how powerful God is. He will surely help your student ma'am.

Thank you lodi! Lagi, unsaon man naa man sad tay atong pamilya. Mutabang nalang sa ubang paagi.

Im so sorry to hear this.. Sweet that you are doing a this to help them!

So sweet of you too to support someone you don't know. Thank you so much!

Resteem done...! Now we add prayers and hope!

Upvoted. Praying for her fast recovery.

i hope you can gain more upvotes,upvoted and resteemed:)

Thank you so much @orhem! This means a lot!

I hope my support as a minnow acting like a whale would make a difference. I hope my voice is loud enough for resteeming this can be heard. calling the attention of @ankarlie @surpassinggoogle @meetmysuperego
It really touches my heart seeing a teacher not only being regarded as the noblest job but exerting much effort beyond mentoring. again, the usual sign of respect whenever I see a teacher coming to my sight/feed... "a hats-off"

and my voice is heard! Not abusing my powers for this and just being supportive with @surpassinggoogle and @ankarlie advocacies
Thank you for not letting me down with my simple request as an act of kindness to my fellow kababayan.

Thank you so much @fycee! This will still be a long battle but I am glad you took the journey with us! Thank you again!

wow very nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13