You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Though the school is on break, lets raise a cushion for @schoolforsdg4

in #charity7 years ago

Thank you so very much for this post and all you have done to help @azizbd.

I am so happy to see the things that were in my own living room a couple of weeks ago now in the hands of these beautiful children.

I have messaged @azizbd about sending a shipment in the future. I want to be able to make a bigger impact on the lives of the people in the slums.
It would make more sense economically to ship the items, I think it would only take about a month, but I need to do more research. I know storage at his end is an issue. I would love to know what items could be of use for the coming school year and for the people in the slums.
I had a friend who would crowd fund and send an entire shipping container to Sierra Leone. She supported an entire village by collecting from friends and colleagues in Australia. I could do this if it is something they might want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43