You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 39

in #charity6 years ago

Agreed! My extended family is from the Philippines and I know that most of the charitable help for the frequent natural disasters doesn't get to the people in need. I met my wife because like you I choose to help locals directly instead of going through charitable channels. I hope you get a chance to visit your school project!

Sort:  

I think I will. I have been a part of it for almost a year now and I do not think I am going to stop anytime soon. It might not be this year as I have more and more things thrown at me that I have to do. But next year I would love to go there, to Bangladesh. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72