Helping People & Giving: Rebuild Lives! (A Call to Action: Help needed! | Crowdfunding!)

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

People have been displaced by war all the time. Innocent people. Losing their homes because of ideas most of them are not entwined with. Getting caught up in the middle of gunfires, bombings, & arson. I feel sad, personally, that these things still happen during our time. It's already 2017 and some inhumane things still continue to happen.

Recently, one of the provinces here in the Philippines called Marawi (down South) was attacked and occupied by terrorist groups, either ISIS members or sympathizers (I'm not sure about the details anymore). The news died down, but I know those people from that place is still greatly affected by what occurred, possibly scarring them emotionally & psychologically (if not physically) for life.

Read more about what happened by clicking here.


Here's a call to action to my fellow Steemians! Any donation will do, we will funnel them directly to an organization aiming to help these people.


An envoy will personally send the funds to our contact of the said organization to be donated to their cause. I personally have donated little of what I have for this cause, along with some Steemit friends and friends outside this platform. All to the betterment of my countrymen. I hope to raise more funds for them. This is the best that I can do for now. Spread awareness to people who may have the heart and capacity to help.

Thank you so much! Your kindness will return to you tenfold.

Remember: Giving is receiving. You even receive more than what you give!


More Photos:



Wake of soldiers who died in the Marawi crisis.


Marawi crisis evacuees in Iligan.


Our President Talked to Troops at 4th Infantry Division HQ 6.

Source of Images above.



As of August 8, 2017, the casualties reported are as follows:

539 militants killed
9 militants captured
122 government forces killed
60 government forces missing
900 government forces wounded
119 civilians dead (74 due to illness)

Above is an example of negative effects of war, not just in the Philippines but also anywhere in the world. If you have a heart to help, do so. If you don't have any capacity to help, spread the word instead. If you at least pray for them, that's greatly appreciated too.


Donations will be converted to fiat money - proof of all transactions will be provided in another post after everything. You can send all donations to our group @steemph and they will funnel it over to a representative of the organization. Earnings from this post will also be redirected to that organization after 7 days - including Steem Power earned - either by powering down or donating a match in liquid Steem/SBD or fiat.

Update: @STEEMPH in Action: First Mission- #HelpMarawi preview post has been posted. This is in accordance to this call to action.





Sort:  

Awesome! The moment I get my new payout I'll send you a couple dollars! Does SBD work?

It's nice of you to help. Yes, SBD works. God bless!

sounds great my payout is coming in a couple hours so as the memo what should I put so you know?

Thanks for that. You can just use the title of the post, like: Donation for Helping People & Giving: Rebuild Lives!

By the way, our group has already accomplished something for this call to action: View Post by @SteemPH.

sent you 2 SBD but forgot the right memo sorry!

It's alright. I do know what it's for. Thanks! You have a big heart!

you're welcome!

This is a nice post Sir, I salute all the real heroes of our generation, hope that a lot of people will help them more than what we can give.

Thank you so much! Hopefully we get donations, but merely being aware of the situation some people can be in is an incentive already for posting things like this. Whoever can read the post and if their hearts are touched, I'm sure they'd help some other way, some other time, if not now.

Hey @deveerei! Saw you on the Steemit PH post and following you now :) Looking forward to make some global connections. Greetings from Switzerland, Mabuhay! Shini & Dani

Hi there! Thank you so much. Looking forward to that. Check us out @steemph.

It is really saddening how things are happening out there...I personally do not want to hear and watch the news any more. However, I have friends and colleagues who are from Marawi and hearing first hand stories just gives me the shivers. Totally heartbreaking.

I hope this campaign does good. The intention is pure.

It is sad, it actually shocked me when I heard the news months ago that these things would happen in our country. This recent news was worse than previous news about other rebels. Hoping and praying everything will continue to work out fine in our country.

This campaign is part of @steemph's initiative, view the post here. We have already donated for this cause, anything earned by this post will be sent to them as well.

Opo. Para makatulong. :)

Sent a small donation to @steemph, best of luck :)

Thanks! Much appreciated sir! There's no such thing as small in giving.

Congratulations @deveerei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @deveerei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It makes me so sad when i hear news about this but i can't do anything. Thanks for helping them @deveerei and to other people that supports this charity. I'll send some sbd. Keep it up guys. You are doing so great. ^_^

Yo. Thanks Sasha. We're all about helping. Bayanihan is a Pinoy thing.

yeah bayanihan tayo. Anything we can do just let me know. I'll support this ^_^

This looks like a very noble effort. Thank you for supporting it and I'll make a donation soon.

Thank you Tom. I'm just trying to help in any way I can. When this news went out a few months ago the least I could do is pray and support them with my simple words. Now, I have the chance to spread awareness and help further.

Transfer 12.400 SBD to steemph
Donation for Marawi from my post. I will send the additional 4 SBD once I have it. Thanks!

Donations have been sent - I still need to give additional 4 SBD for the SP that I got from this post. Thanks so much for all your support!

Transfer 4.000 SBD to steemph Here are the remaining match for the SP I got from the post about Marawi, thanks! They're all for donation.

All done! @steemph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65