Focus Is the Need and the Solution “Live and Help Live”

in #charity6 years ago

I am not interested in gaining any attention on myself. My goal is to reveal the need. I personally am spending all I have on the people of the Philippines. But what I have is not enough to meet the need. So my goal is to show the needs and those who are simpathetic with these needs will help. Only what a person can do with joy. No pressure or guilt.

9E593ED9-D515-4E3C-9FC1-36B0F16B7E50.jpeg

These are kids are kids we helped dress. Without proper dress, these children would never be able to attend school.

The people who contribute do have a right to know who they are sending funds to and make sure that the funds are being spent where intended by the contributor.
I can give references and people are welcome to come here and visit.

The photos and videos as they come are meant to be a way of communicating back to the donor as sort of proof of the funds making a difference.

I am not one who cares for the spotlight. I don’t need people to say great things about me. My one and only goal is to help the precious people or the Philippines.

My Dad had a saying, it was a variation to “Live and let live”. I believe it was an improvement.

###”Live and Help Live”
My dad was the guy that picked up strangers and brought them home. My mom would feed them and many times the strangers would spend the night.

Some people have never witnessed people without clothing. People who have no knife, spoon, glass or plate. Eating out of coconut shells with their hands. And many of these cannot afford to send their kids to school.

Thank you for reading.
Thank you for your prayers.
Thank you!
Daddy William

Sort:  

I'm happy to see your work here with the children @daddywilliam. You are the perfect candidate for a donor to partner with - all the funds will go to the recipients 😊

Thank you my friend! I truly love the people here. So 100% to the need!

Greetings. Hope you can help these children as much as it can be done. Admirable work.

Saludos! Thank you for your comments!

Congratulations @daddywilliam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16