You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEEK 2 Giveaway!!!! A steem-powered NOTEBOOK!

in #charismapal6 years ago

That's very admirable of you; I think individuals just see it as a problem which is 'unsolvable'...for a million different reasons. Like you, I have to believe that you just haven't found the right people yet. What comes to mind is one of my favourite quotes by a cultural anthropologist named Margaret Mead:

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."

Sort:  

That may be the truest thing i've read! Thank you @lynncoyle1

Yes I believe so as well; I just changed my profile 'description' to the quote...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55