Character Design Ten: Done

in #characterdesign6 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit and eSteemians. Here is the continuation of my character design from my previous post

This is the final look.

Here are some of the photo process while I was working on it.

The overall look of the character I am already satisfied after my first post and there is nothing major revisions that I see coming so I decided to work on the background. I was trying to make this character belong to yet another fishing village but the background I made did not support that idea but I am still happy with it.

I love this phase of the design which is working on the details to further define and fine tune the character. It may take a lot of time working on this stage but sometimes there is no obvious difference from the previous photos. In here I was focusing on the clothes and accessories. I just thought he needs some kind of leg warmers with random colors.

Again nothing much of a difference but it is taking too much time refining the colors and shadings and other details. This time I want the character to have darker tones on the colors and shadows because of the background.

There you go another beautiful creature was born. I do hope that you like it and stay tune for the upcoming new editions of the Name Me Contest.

Thanks,
@hedidylan

Sort:  

He looks so cute and charming. I like your style very much! Amazing work, @hedidylan! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79