| Legacy of the Altered Kingdoms | Generation X - Act I | "Holding Bay" | [Stardate 3702 {K-30} ]

in #chaospunk4 years ago (edited)

(Picture found via Google image search) jace.jpg

| Legacy of the Altered Kingdoms | Generation X - Act I | "Holding Bay" | [Stardate 3702 {K-30} ]

??? : "He's ready .. Let's bring him back.."

*A synthetic voice greets me as I descend into physical form. now whole and complete .. *

The synthetic voice gently attempts to rouse me ..

??? : "You must awaken now, Commander."

I hear what sounds like a mechanical release of some sort .. I begrudgingly crack open my eyes .. I inspect my immediate surroundings and discover harnesses that are both tethered to my arms as well as both of my legs .. upon discovery, they immediately release and unlock themselves .. feeling as though I overslept .. my body feels like it's still tired .. I take my time and slowly slink myself seated in an upright position,

I have little recollection of how I arrived here in this space, or the events that led up to this point, outside of a series of fleeting memories which more or less consist of colorful narratives relating to different adventures in which I'd been on, however I can only remember bits and pieces of these fragmented memories .. it's as though all of these memories relate to different lifetimes in which I had previously lived .. according to my most recent memory, I remember journeying through a desert .. I remember ascending through a beam of light .. it was then that I awoke.

Commander (?) : {"Have I been in a coma or something?"} .. I {think} to myself quietly.

A translucent mask is attached to my face .. I watch as it's colorful display vanishes as I carefully pry the mask off my face* .. I take a deep breath and take note of the distinctly clean smell to the air in the room .. the smell is somewhat clinical .. confused .. nothing around me feels familiar .. I try my best to stay calm .. I slowly sit up and sheepishly look around the room and find that it's filled with a wide assortment of advanced devices of all shapes and sizes, all of which are unfamiliar and entirely foreign to me .. there are wires, upon wires, upon wires for miles, as well as many devices with screens attached displaying charts, numbers and shifting diagnostics .. it's a techies dream room .. despite the fact that there are many devices surrounding me all about the room, the electronics are running quite quiet .. the atmosphere is actually rather peaceful .. there is a relatively quiet fan overheard in the distance, as well as a soft, low tuned humming sound that can be heard permeating within the room .. I move my right arm and notice an IV is attached ..

Commander (?) : {inquisitive, I wonder "Am I experiencing the effect of some strange anesthetic?"}

Commander (?) : {"Is this the reason why my memory is blank?"}

As I look around, I discover that I'm laying inside of what appears to be some sort of large holding capsule which has been keeping my body housed safely inside .. there are a few restraints attached inside the large capsule as well which had been tethered and braced to both my arms and my legs, I imagine these bindings were likely intended to keep me from flailing my arms or legs around too much .. there are numerous wires that appear to be fixated and inserted directly into my arms .. the translucent face mask which had previously been affixed to my head is also attached to a different set of heavy duty wires that lead directly into the back of my skull .. mortified by this shocking discovery, I try to contain myself fear and begin to tremble nervously as I carefully begin to disconnect the different wires that are inserted in my body .. after removing the wires from my arms and legs, I take a deep breath as I carefully disconnect the much larger set of wire that are connected directly to the back of my head .. I carefully twist and .. pshew .. like butter, it slides out smooth!

I attempt to calm myself down, but I fail at first to keep my mind from progressively racing faster as I begin to ruminate upon a wide range of different worries and concerns that start building upon themselves within my mind .. I try and convince myself that none of this is real, but this strategy only proves to be counter productive .. all of this is just as real as anything ever could be .. at this stage my worries are beginning to lodge their way into the far reaches of my psyche .. I can't help but see and acknowledge all of the the very bizarre and peculiar elements surrounding situation and environment that I find myself in.

I'm overtaken by an overwhelming, uncomfortable yet all too familiar feeling of anxiety. as the realizations that I make begin to slowly wash over me .. my nerves begin to tremble at first, but I am able to regain my composure within a few moments as I comfortably integrate the realizations which are coming to finally dawn upon me.

I attempt to communicate with the synthetic disembodied voice that I heard earlier ..

Commander (?) : ".. "Where the hell am I??? .. or better question yet ..Who am I?" .. " .. how the hell did I even get here in the first place??" ..

A holographic avatar suddenly constructs itself in front of me enacting as a physical representation of the voice .. I'm cheerfully greeted by a digital avatar of an attractive red haired woman .. this "woman" was an eerily vivid construct

redhair.jpg
(image found via google image search)

??? : "Greetings Commander .. seeing as how you appear to no longer remember who I am, I'll begin by briefly introducing myself.. my name is "Sympatico"! .. You're name is Jace and you are a King .. yes, in this world, you are no longer some mere commander .. here, you have a kingdom to rule. "I'm your personal AI scribe and serve you as your assistant .. I also act as your personal liaison to the Sympatico Family Tree" network .. "I can also be equipped to you as a personal "Guardian Force" (GF)" and can shapeshift at will .. "My functionality is fully customizable to your liking" .. "I am currently programmed to work a reserved amount of time which is allotted to helping you find leads which may uncover hidden treasures as well as crystal fragments and lost memory anthologies which are hidden away and riddled throughout the digital IntraVerse.

Sympatico: "My King! .. for the past 17 years we've been collaborating together on a top-secret project .. it's code-name is "Project Eleusis" .. together, we've been developing an advanced, hyper-realistic digital simulation" .. "Over the past 7 years we've had you dive deep into the digital realm, debugging the software, making sure the integrity of this project is in check and working properly as we've been making headway through the development process .. Although, this process felt like 82 years in your relative playthrough, in "our time" this span of time only lasted 7 years comparatively speaking .. today It came to our attention that we finally reached a pivotal benchmark and made the monumental decision of anesthetizing you in order for you to to have the most gentle of transitions .. for all of the tireless work that you put in, at the very least you earned graceful goodbye .. While you lived your life within the simulated realm in which we've aptly named "Eleusis*", over the years, just by playing through your various tasks as you naturally felt inclined, while you completed different assorted quests and various objectives in different stories, your momentum helped fine tune and debug and correct the errors found within the programming code rendering system nearly to perfection .. Your work on the project is more or less complete, and we can now take it from here! .. Thank you, Commander for your most arduous sacrifice! I was always watching, and I had always been cheering you on from the sidelines in silence as you mastered your art."

A brief burst of instrumental fanfare is heard in the background..

LVL UP! - Lvl 17

THOU HATH UNLOCKED - (GF) Sympatico

**King Jace equips Guardian Force "Sympatico"

THOU HATH UNLOCKED - Sceptre ov Horus!

King Jace equips "Sceptre ov Horus"

I'm still left completely dumbfounded by the situation:

King Jace : "Is this just some kind of game or something?"

Sympatico : Smiles .. some call it the cosmic giggle, others might call it "The Grand Experiment" .. there are many facets to the variety or reasonings behind this experiment.

King Jace : ".. ehm .. and what exactly did I sacrifice? .. and why don't I have any recollection of anything you are claiming?

Sympatico - "So .. regarding "the sacrifice" that was mentioned earlier.. as you may have noticed, your memory is more or less blank .. unfortunately your memory had to be sacrificed in exchange for the valuable work that you put into this historic project, due to the many years of time that you spent within the realms of Eleusis without having a break .. Upon your return back here to our home world, The First Branch, your memories have become fragmented and lost, but don't worry, there are ways in which we may find and restore many of your lost memories once more, so have no fear!"

Sympatico makes a motion toward a desk beside me where there appears to be a translucent tablet device .. etched in writing on the screen it reads: "Smart Glass Pad"

A personalized holographic projection presents itself, and displays a range of options open for selection:


Sympatico : "Take heed, master .. this tool will only work under your unique dna encoded into the pad, but it has access to making executive orders which effect every multiverse entangled throughout the cosmos, so don't make executive orders without thinking long and hard about the possible ramifications first."


|[ To access your journal: Press HERE ]| (Under Construction)
|[ *For a brief rundown of the inner workings of the Eleusis system module I]|[ Eleusis Information Booklet vers. 1.1 ]: click here: ]https://steempeak.com/chaospunk/@chaospunk/eliusis-information-booklet-vers-1-1
|[ *To access The Office of The Administration: Non admissable to the public for clear reasons of security.
|[ *To access ongoing Projects and Experiments: Press HERE ]|(Under Construction)
-------
Player Level / Job / GF / Equipment
Jace [Level 17] / Blue Mage / Sympatico / Scepter ov Horus
-------

Sympatico: Take plenty of time to rest, as your mind is still reeling from this very jarring ordeal.. we've got great plans in the works, you want to be ready to take on these rather arduous tasks when the timing fits .. Trump wins! .. based on your exceptional track record, we expect that everything will work out for the best in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39