You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Little Action A Day

in #changetheworld6 years ago

Such great suggestions here! Good for you for getting the gumption to create a well thought out intelligent post. You've inspired me to do a blog post on making your own self-care products. Been on my 'to-do' list too long. I send best wishes on moving into a new day-to-day experience that boosts you into feeling good more often then not. Where smiling and laughing are natural norm!! New ideas spring. A new found confidence rises!!! Because that space imo is the most valuable position we have towards the evil. Claiming all of our personal power and feeling that centeredness!! MMmmmm! So good. The ripple effect of that wave sends good so powerful the matrix crumbles. Well, that's often my utopia! 🤣 Much Love and Big Hugs @pheonixwren Chin up! Shoulders back. Sama vritti breath -- do you know that one? (Equal duration inhale and exhale with calm slow transitions) it heals the Vegus nerve apparently.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. 😊 I knew the breath but not the name for it, so thanks! I didn't know that about the vagus nerve, either. Hmm! I should do that more often. It's actually wicked difficult for me though as I have shit for lung capacity. I get asked if I smoke (I don't), have asthma (I don't, but I get similar symptoms when my shoulders are pulled back or there is pressure on my chest), and the modern computerized pulmonary function tests often can't even read me at all and it takes a dozen tries, getting harder with each try. I have always been this way tho I don't have a reason for it (except the pressure on chest thing has worsened with time). So anyway, yeah ...deep breaths usually leave me lightheaded and winded!

❤ wish i could be there in person to work with you. I wouldn't force your breath or work hard at it at all. Just relax and enjoy what breath will move through your nostrils and down into your belly. Obviously you're a professional breather!! What you experience is completely enough as it is!!! And, cooler then that it's perfectly unique. It will be very delicate fine breath. If you're getting lightheaded then you can try way less!! Too much work is going into it. It's important to feel ultra comfortable any time you go into practice pranayama (breath work). If that makes any sense! I took a workshop this weekend that combines somatics (retrains movement and nerve patterns in the body) There's some pretty awesome techniques to release trauma from the body. Pretty cool stuff ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57