Champions' League Is Back, Contributed By @olawalium.

download.jpg
[Source]


This is why we love football, sorry scratch that; I rephrase, this is why I love football; totally unexpected and unpredictable.

I expected goals for the tie between Liverpool and Paris Saint Germaine, but what I didn’t expect from the classy encounter was a side totally dominating the tie. Liverpool dominated in my own opinion and it was disappointing to watch PSG struggle, especially with their talisman; Neymar helpless to stop the defeat.

Liverpool were sloppy as I expected and they could have thrown away their two goal lead if not for substitute; Roberto Firmino who came to the rescue. Liverpool has an impressive play but they are a little bit more unpredictable. I expected that and they duly delivered at that too hahaha.

2943.jpg
[Source]


It was a wonderful game and I totally enjoyed it, at least for a neutral. I am a firm believer of an attacking play and this wasn’t a boring one. I only have issue with the selfish play I noticed from Mane. I didn’t think too much about it when I saw that against Tottenham in the Premier League but seeing it again yesterday night, I knew he wants to take the shine of Mo’ Salah. Maybe the extra attention that has been given to Mo’ Salah of late is getting to him and now he wants to draw the attention to himself, and rightly so, but it shouldn’t be at the detriment of the team. I expected him to have played for the team but he was bent on proving his worth and stealing the headlines. Just my opinion though.

I saw several plays from him that he should have given others who have a better chance. Liverpool should have been clearly out of sight but they just couldn’t do it and tiny margins like this always determine the course of a match.

It is too early to determine who the winners would be, but then the start to this Champions’ League has been a classy encounter and I look forward to the matches to come tonight. It promises to be a greater one.

Which of the matches gave you that thrill?

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

2943.jpg

Sort:  

Hahah.....you gotta all round talent..👍👍 football and that too uefa...yesterday Neymar and Mbape were the talk all over the place.. But too much star player can spoil the party...Salah...the hype around him since world cup have taken all shine from him...he is nowhere in playground......not a hardcore footbal lover..but follow a bit on internet...great to see your liking about the game.....love, relationships and sports....you gott all..👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahahaha you know how to make me laugh, my friend. Thanks. Yes, I am all round hahahaha.

I am a little disappointed with Sala's attitude when Firmino scored the winning goal for Liverpool. He was visibly angry and i think the praise is getting to him and he is becoming proud for it.

That is bad for salah....one should not get rid of all the praise...it will sink you to no where

Posted using Partiko Android

The praise seem to have gotten into his head and his ego has risen. He needs to stay focused and not think he is above his team mates. They made him who he is. Humility is key.

Yes....there was kind of senetence..i am forgetting...which means those who rise getbfall quickly...somethinh like "zenith.." totally missing out on it

Posted using Partiko Android

He feels he has reached his zenith and he has forgotten pride comes before a fall.

Exactly...thats true

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @olawalium ,
I'm also a lover of football, I have played football locally in my city. And it was a great joy for me to be a captain of my team.
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the game. Actually it doesn't matter for me that who wins.
We should enjoy the shots instead of selecting players.
Had a great day

Hahahahaha good to see you love football and I still play football myself. It was such an interesting match for the neutral. Thanks a lot.

Mane may loose his position if he continue like how he plays these days cos klopp believe in mo'salah than him

He played with his team mates last session and he shined and played well, i wonder why he cant countinue like that this session

He wants to take the shine too because everyone only sang the praise of Salah and no one remembered him and Salah is becoming a bit proud too, in my own opinion when he reacted badly when Firmino scored the winning goal instead of him to jubilate that his team scored the winning goal.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81