May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Three: What’s The Best Thing That Happened To You Because Of Steemit?

I missed the first two days of the challenge as I had to much work on my hand. Nevertheless I'm gonna participate from this day onwards.
If you dont know this was initiated by @dragosroua. For more information about the topic I recommend that you go directly to his article.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/announcing-may-30-days-writing-challenge-strengthening-the-steemit-community

Source: https://steemit.com/images/

What is the best thing happened to me because of Steemit?


I joined Steemit about 4 months ago at January. I didn't had much knowledge about cryptocurrencies at that time. I only joined this platform because i heard that it was paying it's user for posting. The idea totally intrigued me and so I thought I would give it a try.
The best thing isn't the financial independence, that I have still yet to achieve. It's the knowledge that I have gained so far. Steemit forced me to research various terminologies from time to time. As time passed I got quite fond of this technology. I began reading articles about the block chain technology and how it will solve real world problems. I didn't even realize that I was missing so much in this world. As an web developer I can't imagine how i could miss this.
Right now I'm still learning to be a block chain developer. Maybe I would be the first one to bring the technology in my country, who knows? :)
And someday I want to be able to earn few bucks too. Would be nice. :)

I'm Web Developer, Graphic Designer and Entrepreneur. Current doing a job as a developer, own a restaurant and planning to open my own Web Development Company.

border.jpg

Sort:  

Well Written :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10