You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Three Favorite Movies

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

Hello, when I read your post I was pleasantly surprised that La Casa de los Espiritus is within your three favorite movies, I tell you that I read that book a few years ago, I like the style of Isabel Allende even though she has many detractors. I liked the film version, comparing it with the book, in it you can see how the themes of affection and love are handled, how the manifestations of authority and the struggle for freedom are presented, not just a regime if not also of the family environment, without leaving aside that touch of supernatural mystery. From Allende I have also read Paula and The City of Beasts.
As I see you like to see movies from other countries, if you have not seen it, I suggest you see, Like Water for Chocolate, is based on a novel by Laura Esquivel Mexican writer, is also my favorite, I hope you like it, and I'll look the other two that you mention.

Regards

Sort:  

I loved Water for Chocolate!!! I read the book as well!!! Yes!! another great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39