5 Benefits of LIME WATER! #challenge30days (9/30) - blogging/meditation

in #challenge30days7 years ago

Okay now this does not exactly have a whole lot to do with meditation itself, but the effects from just adding some lime juice to the water comes with a range of benefits. It is the first thing I do when i get up in the morning. Mix myself this healthy & delicious drink.

1. It tastes great

Yeah, this is critical. Many people, myself included, don't drink enough water. Thus adding some freshness to the boring taste of water can definitely help reaching that 3 Liter goal. Just add the juice of a half lime to a liter of water, and you are good to go.

2. Vitamin C booster

We don't need those pricey supplements if we can get our minerals from natural sources. Lime is high in Vitamin C. They also contain a lot of Vitamin Bs as well as minerals. Vitamin C boosts the immune system and prevents colds.

3. Helps digestion

Digesting food is a major stress for our body, especially with the majority of foods being processed and manipulated. So our gut needs all the help it can get. The acidic component of the lime stimulates the absorption of good nutrients, and is therefore extremely beneficial if you are trying to achieve weight goals.

4. Improves skin

Acne prone skin can take more to cure than just some lime water, but it definitely helps in achieving that. It moisturizes the skin evenly and gives the skin an uniform look through collagen production.

5. Energy booster

Scrap energy drinks and coffee, the new energy booster is lime water! Drinking it on empty stomach in the morning produces the most notable effect. Start the day with laser sharp focus and without a caffeine crash!


I drink a big glass of lime water every morning since about 3 months, and i wouldn't go back to coffee for a hundred bucks! This is most certainly THE most beneficial addition to any diet.

Try it out if you like to, and share your results :)

This is part of the 30 days writing challenge by @dragosroua. I combined this with a mindfulness challenge. My goal with this is to improve writing & english skills as well as becoming more self aware.

Sort:  

Did you notice some weight change also? Or some muscle modification?

I add some lemon to my beer sometimes, as you have noticed :)

Corona with a lime (or lemon) is a classic :))

Damn man, this was a good one :'D What i noticed was that it became easier for me to influence my weight. I had trouble gaining weight, thus the improved nutrition absorption definitely helped me out :) @alexvan this was meant to go in reply to you :P sorry

No problem, got the message. I had struggled with weight but in the opposite way. Now I'm on my rich protein diet and started losing weigt. I do also the lemon water in the morning.

Great to hear that :) You do? I am very interested in hearing what effect it had on you. It is so interesting how different bodies work...

I drink a lot of water 3-4 liters a day. I started my protein diet and do also heavyweight training for muscle build up. My creatin levels in blood have spiked so liquids are a must, to keep my kidneys healthy. So the water with lemon helps either way. 2 months ago I was at 105-106 kg, now I'm at 98. It is not much but the body changes as I put also muscle mass on it.

Four Kilos per Month = 1 Kilo per week while building muscle... I think you should be proud of yourself. Keep going!

I am coming from the other end.. we will meet in the middle at 87 kg (My end goal) okay? :D

Deal 87kg is also my target. But I plan to do it till September, as losing weight has slowed the last 2 weeks. It is normal :D

Damn 11 more by then? You got your goals straight, but its def. Possible! I'm gonna give myself some more time though ;)

Hey, Robin, wasn't it 1.5 liters a day? 😨

I think the bare minimum is 2 liters, according to the 8x8 rule (eight time eight ounces), But in the summer, i would go for a bit more, since you are sweating more, and if you are doing any physical exercise i would drink even more ;) But it also depends from person to person, so if you drink as little as 1.5 liters and have no symptoms like head aches, dry skin etc. it should be fine :)

I am having a headache today because of the 2 beers that I drank last night. I know that we should drink even more water when consuming alcohol, but how could one drink beer and water at the same time? :)

Interesting read. Thanks for sharing. I usually have lemon water but I'll maybe give the limes a try!

Hey thanks :) This is also very healthy, though i like the taste of the lime better than lemon. But that's just me ...

That's good to know... Will spread this information to those friends "I have to drink my coffee every morning"
If it would be a nice cup of tea without sugar, Ok I could understand...

nice posting ! Keep motivated :)

It is worth a shot for sure. thank you for you nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62