You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I See Steemit In 5 Years: 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day 9

in #challenge30days6 years ago

Ok, I'm bookmarking this post and locking it in a time capsule, to be opened in 5 years ( actually now that I type it, that sounds like a great app) so I can check your predictions.

Since today is my two year anniversary on Steemit, this seems like a fitting subject, "Where do I see Steemit in 5 years". I think the advantage Steemit has in being the first in the space will propel it ahead of all others as we soak up all the new users who flock to the platform when Facebook disintegrates. Consequently, Steem will be around $100 each.

Sort:  

Hahaha, thanks! That does sound like a great app...you should build it on the Steem blockchain :-)

Do you honestly believe that Steem will reach $100 each even with it doubling each year? I sure hope you're right!

Well, I'm basing that price on new users grow outpacing the doubling and causing a shortage of Steem as everyone tries to buy more to power up to increase their earnings.

Yeah, that would definitely have to happen to some extent for the platform to grow. I'd love to see it, but also want to make sure I get enough SP to benefit as well. Looking forward to that day :-), but okay if it never happens as well.

To be perfectly honest, I'd be just as happy if I was only half right ;)

Sounds good to me! Hey, would you recommend that curation program btw? Was reading some about it last night.

@qurator? I would absolutely recommend it. Especially for someone like you. Just don't make the mistake many do and stay at tier 0. A prolific publisher like yourself will find it much more rewarding to be at a higher tier.

Okay thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81