You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Your Favorite Posting Platform for Steemit (busy, dTube, eSteem, etc)?

Busy is the better user experience, I believe. They've taken more user input over the time I've been here than I've ever seen the Steemit devs do. And, as you've noted and then discovered here in the comments, they like to move or remove things that tend to leave us scratching our heads. Why did they do that?

The only reason why I use Steemit over busy is because when I'm creating a post, I can actually scroll down through the preview and see it all while still having the text box available. With busy, when I scroll down, the text box goes up and so I'm bouncing back and forth to make edits.

If that were ever to change, then I would probably work in busy because it's got so much more to offer. It's too bad that having the competition has not moved Steemit to improve it's interface much at all.

Sort:  

With busy, when I scroll down, the text box goes up and so I'm bouncing back and forth to make edits.

I totally understand the cumbersome nature, especially with bigger posts. There are times when I actually type it up in Steemit and copy/paste over to Busy just so I can justify the Busy tag. lol

Maybe what I need to do is head over and give them feedbacks.

Certainly not a bad idea, and they've proven in the past they're amenable to user input. I would imagine it would be a relatively easy thing to implement, too.

I'm looking forward to seeing how sugarsteem by theuxyeti turns out. He's been working on it for a few months now and maybe we'll actually have a beta version of it sometime during the summer.

There's also the desktop version of the eSteem app that I haven't tried yet, but there were some users reporting app crashes, so I'll probably hold off until those kinds of issues are resolved.

Oh? I better keep @sugarsteem on my radar then. Thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31