You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I'll Get 1000 STEEM Tomorrow, What Would I Do With It?

The van sounds like a lot of fun. When I was in high school, my biggest dream was to get a van to travel in and live in. Now, I think it would be too expensive and I'm no longer very interested in traveling in my country.

Have you given much thought to simply moving to a cheaper country? Especially now, when finances are tight. You're a short flight away from some of the best cheap countries in the world.

I'm sure a van would save you a lot by eliminating your rent, but food, gas, and activities are still pretty expensive in Austrailia, aren't they?

I'm trying to work out my living situation to where I can leave my country for a few months every year and use that time to drastically reduce my expenses (as well as get photos and stories to post here for income).

Sort:  

Yep, this is a good point. Allot of people do buy places in neighbouring countries etc. I guess I have two goals though:

  1. Fully explore my own backyard
  2. Be free...have a mobile house for awhile!

Once I've explored 1, 2 years living in neighboring country or even retiring in a country town in Australia are both cheap options and part of the plan :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.76
ETH 3506.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54